We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
496
133
54
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
133
54
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexico rocks action divers treetop suite water taxi green parrot honeymoon suite in town ambergris caye dive shop fish minute boat ride thatched roof golf cart belize city the entire staff sea grass dive master
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Best vacation ever! Best service! Such a quite and relaxing time! So much to do and so many ways to relax! Best food ever!!!! We loved everything about Portofino and would go back in a heart beat! ❤️❤️

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank meashlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortofinoBZ, Manager at Portofino Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words and for taking the time out to write this review.

It was our pleasure hosting you here at Portofino.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Portofino Beach Resort was very nice. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Roberto and Mr.Chocolate with the on site dive shop were amazing. They really helped us have a great diving, snorkeling and fishing experience. Marcelo the bartender was incredible.
This resort is way off the beaten path. A very challenging golf cart ride (20 -30 min) over a poorly maintained pot hole road to get into town. The sea grass along the beachfront was not only overwhelming but very stinky. I believe there are other seasons when the sea grass isn’t so much. They worked hard at clearing it daily, but there was too much.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank StorkandBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortofinoBZ, Manager at Portofino Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

It was a pleasure hosting you here with us at Portofino.

Thanks for taking the time out to write us this review. Unfortunately when it comes to the sargassum it's beyond our control but yes like you mentioned our team works very hard on keeping the beach as clean as possible.

We are very delighted to know that apart from that you enjoyed your time with us.

Hoping to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We had a great vacation at Portofino. The resort was beautiful, but it was really the amazing and friendly staff that made our trip special. Each person there made sure to know us personally. We really loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortofinoBZ, Manager at Portofino Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi Sara,

Thanks for your kind words!

We are all really happy to know that you had a great time here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The Portofino Resort was like coming home to a beautiful family. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the resort staff were accommodating, the restaurant staff were friendly, and the food was excellent! This was my first Belize experience and I highly recommend a visit. Most visiting folks rent golf carts to get around the island, so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Collette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortofinoBZ, Manager at Portofino Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi Collette,

It was our utmost pleasure hosting you here.

Our entire team is really happy to know that you had an amazing time while here with us.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We loved arriving to the resort via the Portifino boat. Water was a beautiful emerald blue. The staff was wonderful and outgoing. Roberto and his dive staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We went on two snorkeling trips to Mexico Rocks just a 5 minute boat ride from the resort. We saw turtles, nurse sharks and beautiful reef fish. We rented a golf cart at the front desk and went to Secret Beach for the day. Very nice beach with local eats. Nice people everywhere. San Padro was ok for a couple hrs. Nice local chocolate store. Returned via the water taxi , no problems. We loved the restaurant at the resort it earned 4 out of 5 stars. Power outage one night during dinner the staff and chef still made it a enjoyable meal. The pasta is homemade and to die for. Seafood fresh. Bungalow was fine. A/C and ceiling fans kept it cool. Nightly turndown service was nice and always included a small treat. Very quiet location. No hustle, no night life or crowds. Remember your on an island and it’s expensive to get goods or services. Mother Nature decides the weather for the day. Very hardworking staff. We loved our time at the Portofino and hope to be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortofinoBZ, Manager at Portofino Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi Kara,

Our entire team is very happy to know that you enjoyed your time here with us from beginning to end.

Thanks again for choosing Portofino and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews