We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blue Tang Inn(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Sands Cove Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cayo Espanto(San Pedro)
US$1,695
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandbar Beachfront Hostel & Restaurant(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athens Gate Beach Resort(San Pedro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
286
185
48
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
185
48
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive shopgolf cartambergris cayebelize pro dive centerfull kitchensea grassin townocean frontsecond bedroomevery morningon site restaurantmaster bathliving roomswim up bargrocery storelovely poolnice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed 10 nights at the beautiful Banyan Bay Villas. We had a beachfront three bedroom, three bath, with upstairs loft and study, fully furnished just steps from the sea. There is a large terrace, ensuite baths, kitchen, and great view. Very boutique. The service was great and we had several issues but they took care of them in a fair and timely matter. The pool was beautiful although We chose to use the sea. There are free bikes and kayaks, a massage center, great restaurant, and a dive shop ( used a different one) . Water is drinkable, rooms are kept clean, quiet and beautiful grounds. I took lots of photos that I hope to upload later.
Thank you Banyan Bay for a nice stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank buza831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We stayed with our 10, 8 and 1 year old in H2. Great hotel. This room looks out onto the ocean. There are great hammocks and ladder ball right out the door. As others have mentioned there is seagrass along the beach that smells bad but you do get used to it... sort of. Secret beach is a fun 45ish minute golf cart drive to a gorgeous beach without seagrass.
The hotel restaurant is phenomenal. Best- they will cook fish you catch for you. They made my boys fish sticks with the fish they caught and they were the best any of us have ever tasted. Their ginger caipirinha is my new favorite drink- fresh and refreshing. The golf cart we rented was there when we arrived and picked up when we left- so easy and fun. The workout room is adequate but small with treadmill, elliptical, bike and free weights. All of the boats for excursions will pick you up right from the dock- we snorkeled, parasailed and fished and were picked up and dropped off right at the hotel dock each time. Super convenient. For those with babies, we put ours in the provided pack and play in the laundry room. There is no washer and dryer so it is just a small room that is the perfect size for a baby crib.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank malaykah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We ended up choosing Banyan Bay through our travel agent. At the time that we booked we were able to get a pool front villa for the same price as a beachfront. The place is nice, clean and well-maintained. Everything here is close by (pool and restaurant). We did have some ants in our villa but it seems like you can’t get away from the ants here... we rented a golf cart through Banyan Bay. We just figured it would be easier that way. You definitely need to rent a golf cart. The sea grass is very thick. It is an on going, never ending battle. The workers are here day in and day out raking it in hauling it away. The beach area has a seawall. It’s not like a beach that you would just walk right into. Plus the seaweed is so thick you would not want to. There are nice hammocks and chairs on the beach area and plenty of chairs and umbrellas by the pool. There are plenty of water activities to do to keep you busy. They are starting to build a new complex right next-door to Banyan Bay. There is a model home across the street that shows what the units will look like. Once that is done they are going to join that with banyan Bay, change the name and it will be run by Marriott. I would highly recommend if you were coming here to stay on the north end of the complex. We are in H1 and we are the furthest south, our unit is right next-door to the construction and they start at 6 AM....

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank momof2_7-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

This is my Husband's first time experiencing the wonders of Belize. We both experienced Banyan Bay for the first time together on this family trip.
As soon as you enter the doors of the cool, calm lobby, the relaxation will begin.
The representatives are top notch yet not overbearing but still attentive (love that!). You check in and receive a complimentary drink of your choice (yes,cool and refreshing!). We made atoast as a famly to truly unwing on this vacay and believe me we did.

Hubby got a massage at Kin Spa (love the Spa Director Jackie and Veronica and the team). He looked so refreshed when I met him afterwards.
Enjoy a dip in the pool and coconut encrusted shrimp with pina colda sauce on the on-site restaurant Pier 366.
We loved roaming up the road to El Divino for breakfast, luch and dinner (ask for Carlos the server-he is awesome).

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice condos for families. Ber spacious and had everything we needed. Very clean rooms. Great pool. Lovely restaurant right over the sea. Breathtaking view. Seaside property. Fun bar right on the beach. Home away from home.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews