We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
154
27
6
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
27
6
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sapphire villa water taxi interesting island screened in porches ambergris caye golf cart romantic beach fun week belize city grocery store sea weed beans and rice beautiful atmosphere fish burrito excellent property order groceries
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Everything was wonderful. Not only was the place amazing but the staff was even better. We had 73 guests for our wedding. They made everyone feel at home. The place was perfect for our wedding! Thank you La Perla for everything!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tjfrasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin F, General Manager at La Perla Del Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

We were absolutely thrilled to host your incredibly beautiful wedding on our property and are happy to hear your guests felt at home! La Perla offers a one-of-a-kind, exclusive location to host intimate or full-property weddings such as yours. Everyone at La Perla was excited to be a part of your special day and we hope to see you and your family and friends come back to stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Loved our villa which was right on the beach with great breezes. the kitchen was well stocked.
The pool was a hit with our kids. It was peaceful and relaxing. Great spot to snorkel and take trips to the shark, Caulker Caye (which we loved). This part of our trip was the best part for our kids (12-12-10).
Absolutely would recommend for a relaxing, water base trip with kids. Enjoyed the Jamaican restaurants 2 properties over (kids did too)...

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank severinedegnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin F, General Manager at La Perla Del Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at La Perla del Caribe. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy snorkeling in our beautiful reef and day trips to our sister island, Caye Caulker. The restaurants near La Perla offer our guests a variety of food options and we are happy you were able to enjoy Sun Deck Restaurant and Bar just down the beach from us. We look forward to having you and your family come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We were at LaPerla in 2016 and had awesome experience. We talked our family of 12 into joining us this year. While the staff was accommodating, we found the property was not the same. (1) we signed lease 1 year in advance for one of the villas, and the villa we had a leased was taken by the owner. We were moved. Two weeks later, we were notified again that we had to be moved. The third time put us in a villa that only had air-conditioning in the bedrooms. We were not made aware of this fact. (2) most concerning to all was the fact that the sewer system on the property wa not working properly and no toilet paper was to be put down the toilet which was quite disturbing. (3) After a day of fishing, we had asked to have a grill to cook the fish. They brought the grill to us; However, the gas was empty and they didn’t have a spare. (4) the kitchen has a dorm size frig which doesn’t cool very well. There was a full size frig on the bottom floor which was very inconvenient. With the cost of the villas on the higher side, one would expect the property to be top notch. Still love Abergris Caye and it was lobster season so that did help somewhat. We did enjoy our family visit to Belize but will not return to LaPerla.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank susie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin F, General Manager at La Perla Del Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

We take our guest experiences seriously and apologize to this guest for their inconvenience. Only in very unique situations would we move a guest once reserved. There are (3) two-bedroom villas ocean front and we changed to the same type of Villa to accommodate the owners, who were staying for an entire month. The owners gave this guest a gift card to a nearby restaurant as a thank you.
All properties in Belize request that tissue is disposed in a garbage can, to assist the septic systems. This is standard process in Belize. We have made on site staff aware of having extra tanks of gas for the grill on site at all times. We will use this opportunity to improve our service and guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We stayed in Villa Opal from April 7 - 18, 2018. We had an amazing time. We were travelling with another couple and there was plenty of room in Opal. The villa is central to the pool with a great view of the ocean and other villas nearby. We spent a good deal of time on the wonderful balcony/veranda taking in the views and relaxing. Having the pool nearby was also a bonus. The grounds are groomed every day making the place even more beautiful. I would definitely stay in Opal again!
Alexa in the main office was extremely helpful, checking in with us and seeing if there was anything we needed. She arranged the chefs to cook for us one night to celebrate a birthday and our anniversaries. The food was so good - fresh and plentiful!! Alexa also helped us arrange masseuses to come one afternoon. She was also always available to answer any questions we may have had.
La Perla del Caribe is a wonderful place to stay in Belize and I highly recommend it and the Opal Villa.
We hope to come back again in the future!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tanderson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin F, General Manager at La Perla Del Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay in Villa Opal at La Perla Del Caribe! We are happy you were able to take in the beautiful views of the ocean and surrounding property from the comfort of your balcony. We strive to make our guest's experience one of relaxation and we are pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of our in-villa chef services and massage. We look forward to hosting you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

La Perla is a beautiful, quiet area north of San Pedro Town. We stayed in the Opal villa and we had an extremely relaxing time. La Perla had arranged transportation for us from the water taxi and Jorge (the taxi driver) also stopped at the grocery store for us to stock up on food before we went to our villa. Jorge also arranged a driver to pick us up in Belize city to take us to the airport as we were running short on time for our flight. The villa grounds were kept very neat and it was nice to walk out of the villa to sand and have the pool right at our front door. The people in Belize are extremely friendly and very helpful. Everyone spoke English so there was no language barrier.
I can't wait to go back.
Alexa was extremely helpful with any questions we had regarding tours or directions.
We booked the chefs to come into our villa to cook our dinner one night. It was an awesome meal and a lot of food for leftovers.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin F, General Manager at La Perla Del Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for the review of La Perla Del Caribe - Villa Opal.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the in-villa chef services we can arrange. The food is always fresh and local and there is no better way to spend the first night at La Perla after a long day of traveling. We look forward to having you come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews