We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Varied menu, what's your cravng?”
Review of TooJay's

TooJay's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We always stop here when in Altamonte Springs. We like the mixture of Jewish deli and American dishes, great desserts and wonderful coffee. We've also been to Colonial Dr, Orlando and The Villages. We wish they'd come to Jacksonville, close to our home in GA. Brunch there is heavenly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank fraidellf2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Our team loves when you stop by, so we cannot thank you enough for all of your continued support! Please know that your comments mean the world to us, and it is our sincere hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018

My family and I eat at TooJay's on a regular basis - so, you know it has to be good! I enjoy the new and interesting dishes they add on the dishes you count on any given day. We won't even talk about desserts! They are as the saying is; "to die for" and enough in a serving to share. The typical Jewish dishes you would expect as well as other interesting and delicious selections are served. If you have not tried TooJay's yet, today is the perfect for your tried and true Jewish meal!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rosella Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Rosella, we are so pleased by your fantastic praise for our New York Style dishes! It's always such a pleasure to have you and your family with us. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We had to get our lunch to go as we were working on our home. The sandwiches are packed full of wonderful tastiness. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bchcomber49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

It brings us joy to hear that you found our sandwiches to be filling and delicious! We would love to have you back again to try several of our other tasty options!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I usually order out from Toojay's. The food is always very good. This was the first time we had ever eaten in. The potato latkes were delicious! I had the brisket first time. It was a little tough. My husband had salmon and it was perfect!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Arizona126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Our team takes great pride in the everything we serve and it makes our day to learn that you enjoyed your Potato Pancakes and Brisket. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

The food here is always dependable . The serving sizes have really diminished . In the past the $9 chicken salad plate was huge but now it is 2 ice cream scoops of salad and very few vegetables . The mini Latkes were delicious and enough for 3 to share . The restaurant is always freezing and I would suggest a jacket . The service was nice but not very attentive . They seem overextended . The catering is great and always fresh . My favorite is the delicious desserts including black and white cookies and banana dream cake . Parking is usually good . There is outside seating for smokers .

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank laj2e7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

It's terrible to hear that you were so unimpressed with our service, and that's not at all what we want for our wonderful guests. We would love to speak to you directly, if you would kindly send your contact information to us info@toojays.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TooJay's also viewed

Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Been to TooJay's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing