We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Reserve with OpenTable
Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Unique pizza experience for Florida. Coal Fired pizza provides a unique flavor. Pizza was very good and made fresh. Try the wings, they are unique and good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for some unique flavors this is your place. You must try their chicken wings which have amazing flavors and I love the onions and bread that come with them. You can’t go wrong with any pizza. I love that the individual size is perfect for creating your own and maybe even some left for take home. Great service too. The only downfall is the price. It can be a pricey lunch but so worth it.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank nancyu523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I visited for the first time and Diana and Alex treated us to a wonderful lunch! Diana was attentive, knowledgeable and so pleasant.

We had the Mozzarella and Basil personal pizza and the Funky Buddha Red Ale for Anthony’s. We had a great time and Alex prepared some wings and flatbread for us to try...such a gracious manager and great service at the bar by Diana!!!

We were so excited about the pizza that we forgot to take pictures of our great food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank tmonterville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Nicely decorated restaurant right off the main drag. Very professional and courteous service and a large, hot pizza delivered to our table very quickly. Unlike most pizzas that have tomato sauce ladled onto the dough, it appeared that whole , peeled tomatoes were hand crushed and then placed around the dough which was very thin in comparison to most pizzas. The coal fired oven must be VERY hot because the edge of the pizza was slightly charred, the dough was thin but crispy, and our pizza really came out of the oven fast. Would go again.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WeOwnAFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We were at Cranes Roost and everyone got hungry. We wanted something different so we decided to try Anthony's. The Pizza was great!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing