We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.comUS$93
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
68
121
88
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
121
88
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean coffee maker the great sand dunes breakfast bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2020

The room was a good value, nothing super special but nice, clean and comfortable. The front desk service however was exceptionally polite and helpful. Location was easy to find and made a nice jumping off point to visit the dunes

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 209iand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for the convenience f being near the Great Sand Dunes and they allow pets for a fee. Our room was clean but very dated. The bathtub was peeling. There was no breakfast except for a Togo bag because of Covid-19. The ice bucket and coffee maker were separately packed because of Covid-19 but they had no separate clean/used pens for signing. Odd.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank 928sarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2019

Stayed here for location & access to Great Sand Dunes NP. Older dated hotel. Old carpet, but rest of room was OK. Breakfast very simple with microwavable options. Consider if you are on a budget, otherwise consider other options.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BikeWMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2019

Very helpful staff. Excellent place behind the walk the dogs. Rooms are large for the price, well-maintained and still look new. We always book a 1-night stay while travelling to the high country as a perfect halfway-there evening. They have fewer rooms than most comparable motels, so they are usually filled by the day of arrival.

Room tip: Unless it's off-season, I suggest you reserve at least than 1 day in advance.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Digital_Pic_Me_Up
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Room was as clean and comfortable as expect and served our purpose. Breakfast was typically minimal but equaled expectation. Location was good and access from highway was easy. Plenty of parking available.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews