We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
FindHotel
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
ExpediaUS$99
Trip.comUS$98
ZenHotels.comUS$109
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
68
121
88
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
121
88
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean coffee maker the great sand dunes breakfast bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2019

Stayed here for location & access to Great Sand Dunes NP. Older dated hotel. Old carpet, but rest of room was OK. Breakfast very simple with microwavable options. Consider if you are on a budget, otherwise consider other options.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BikeWMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2019

Very helpful staff. Excellent place behind the walk the dogs. Rooms are large for the price, well-maintained and still look new. We always book a 1-night stay while travelling to the high country as a perfect halfway-there evening. They have fewer rooms than most comparable motels, so they are usually filled by the day of arrival.

Room tip: Unless it's off-season, I suggest you reserve at least than 1 day in advance.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Digital_Pic_Me_Up
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Room was as clean and comfortable as expect and served our purpose. Breakfast was typically minimal but equaled expectation. Location was good and access from highway was easy. Plenty of parking available.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Room was basic but clean. Staff members were helpful and polite. Reasonable rates and a convenient location for visiting the Great Sand Dunes Nation Park. We arrived late without a reservation But they had availability.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

The room was very substandard. The bathroom was filthy. The door stuck so bad we had a hard time getting in and out of the room. The carpet felt damp to walk on. Very disappointed in the hotel. We will never go back.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rutherford80906
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews