We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,496)
Filter reviews
2,496 results
Traveller rating
863
1,071
359
123
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
1,071
359
123
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparlor suiteindoor poolacross the streetcontinental breakfastviewing deckhard boiled eggsdenny's and ihopfamily suitedisneyland entrancecan't beat the locationmain entranceright next doorrooms are cleanbagelsfridge and microwavelarge familywould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 2,496 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

have stayed many times in the past 20 years. rooms have been updated and service was great. This time staffed tried to get our room for my family ready before our actual check in time. Great place to stay for families bigger then 4 people.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank torresj70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate you continuing to come back to us again and again.We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This hotel was clean and right across the street from Disney! What else can you ask for? The pool was a nice break, although water was very warm, a little too warm for my liking but it didn't seem to bother the kids. Parking is a bit scarce but we got lucky the couple times we actually moved our car. Otherwise once you park you don't need it much, IF Disney is why you are there.

Room Tip: I liked our suite. Just enough room for us to not be on top of each other constantly. Two tv's is great when you have kids.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jesus_Nickie_Ortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent review! We appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed our property. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We have stayed at this hotel several times. This time we stayed for 11 nights. We originally had 4 rooms reserved but ended up just needing one. So I called 3 weeks ahead of our arrival date and canceled 3 of the rooms. Then I got a call from the hotel the day after our rooms were originally scheduled. They said that we didn't show up for our reservation so we were being charged for the first night for 3 rooms! It was the rooms I had already cancelled. When I checked my email there was no confirmation of the cancellation. I spoke with the manger who was condescending. But eventually they refunded those charges. Fast forward to the night of our check in. When we checked in they tried to charge me a higher rate than what we had reserved. This time I had a confirmation email showing the correct rate. But they told me the confirmation was wrong. I told them they had to honor their confirmation. Eventually the front desk attendant did honor the confirmation but was very annoyed that she had to change the paper work. Then we went to our room. We found the door wide open. A few minutes later as we were unpacking we found a huge cockroach in the room. I trapped it under the ice bucket and called for maintenance. When the maintenance man arrived his solution was to release the bug from the bucket and step on it and squash it on the carpet. Later in our stay we also found another smaller cockroach crawling on the bed. Other than those things that mostly happened on the first night our stay was fine. Parking is a little difficult, the beds are too firm and not very comfortable, and the breakfast isn't great. But the price is reasonable and it's very close to Disneyland. And other than our check in experiences, the service was very friendly like it usually is. They have good big rooms for families. We have four kids and stayed in the parlor a suite. We had room for everyone to sleep and all our luggage and 2 double strollers. We will probably stay there again but make sure that we check and double check our confirmations.

Room Tip: Top floor back of the property quieter rooms. All 5th floor rooms have views of Disneyland fireworks from the room.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jennmickmom1 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. We apologize that your stay did not meet your standards. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We enjoyed our stay and plan to stay there again in the future. We will, however hope to get a suite with two showers. The parking could be improved though it beats trying to park at Disneyland!!! Love the convenience to the parks, dining and stores.

Room Tip: Need trash can liners
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Xploradorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your response. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and plan to return in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in June. The location was great! It took less than a minute to walk from the lobby to the crosswalk to Disneyland. The was a charge for parking but it was reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. Check in was very easy. Breakfast was good and is set up to keep the line moving. There was fresh fruit, toast,bagels,cereal, hard boiled eggs, coffee and orange juice. We never had a long wait. The parlor suite was roomy and clean and housekeeping was good.
We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Jim, thank you for your amazing review! We appreciate you staying with us and our happy to hear we made your Disneyland trip easy. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews