We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Ayres Hotel Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Anaheim)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,379)
Filter reviews
2,379 results
Traveller rating
803
1,031
346
122
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
1,031
346
122
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparlor suiteindoor poolacross the streetcontinental breakfastviewing deckhard boiled eggsdenny's and ihopfamily suitecan't beat the locationdisneyland entrancemain entranceright next doorrooms are cleanbagelslarge familyfridge and microwavewould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,379 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We’ve stayed here numerous times over the years and it just doesn’t seem to change. Great service and friendly staff. The downfall is that the rooms are well overdue for a makeover. The beds suck. The floors creek. The walls are paper thin.
On the positive note: great location and great employees.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank A1914RVbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for your valuable comments. We appreciate you for continuing to stay with us over the years. We are sorry to hear the room quality was not up to your standards and we will pass along your comments. We are happy to hear to you enjoyed our friendly staff and will pass along your comments to them. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location couldn't be more perfect! Breakfast was great, pool was great and 3-5 minute walk to the park. Not the fanciest or most updated decoration, but you don't go to Disney for the hotel anyways. Was everything we needed and more. :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank michelle11203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Michelle, thank you for your great review. We are delighted to hear that our hotel offered everything you needed and that you were able to enjoy our breakfast and pool. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a quick overnight stay. The location was perfect. All we had to do was cross the street and we were at Disney. We had a parlor suite, which was very roomy. There were two rooms with a total of 4 beds. Each room had their own sink. The hotel was clean, but beds were very hard and we could everything that was going on around us. I don't think the people were overly loud, just thin walls. The continental breakfast was fine. Everyone had something to eat that got us through the morning until our first churro. Due to the proximity to the park, we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank VegasMom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, we greatly appreciate your comments. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our clean rooms and close location to Disneyland. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I liked the hotel was so close to disneyland. We really enjoyed watching the fireworks from the roof. The staff was friendly and made it easy to check into our room. We got down there early before check-in time and they let us keep our car there so we can enjoy Disneyland and tell her it was time to check in. The pool area could use a little updating but my son did not seem to mind. He enjoyed swimming there.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tami1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tami, thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed our rooftop deck to view the nightly fireworks and that you had a pleasant stay with us. We will share your positive comments with our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a perfect hotel for a trip to Disneyland or just any trip really. It’s rigth across from Disneyland and you won’t habe to drive anywhere. A lot of great food places to eat at in the area. Overall, it was a great experience.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jayrod66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for your excellent review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel for your trip and had a great experience staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews