We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy sandwiches”
Review of Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich
Ranked #6 of 101 Quick Bites in Anaheim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Disneyland
Description: Welcome to Earl of Sandwich® Anaheim. Located at Downtown Disney, Earl of Sandwich's extensive menu pays tribute to the art of the sandwich. We feature an impressively wide variety of sandwiches on fresh-baked artisan bread, hand-tossed salads, soups, wraps and much more using only the finest, freshest ingredients.
Reviewed 25 January 2022

Visited Disneyland and safe to say the price of food is an arm and a leg but I was happy to see they had this location. The prices are reasonable and the chipotle sandwich was my favorite. The line moved fast and the attendants were friendly.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Sandram53189
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2022

Reasonably priced food with seating outdoors if preferred. Something on the menu that appeals to anyone in the group. Very pleasant employees & clean environment. We love to go here to take a break from the Disney madness. Great place to recharge. Little bit of a walk from Disneyland but worth it (you want to see Downtown Disney anyways). Great lunch spot.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Roving482124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EarlofSandwich, Marketing at Earl of Sandwich, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2022

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meal at Earl of Sandwich and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021 via mobile

Earl of Sandwich is a must visit food location when we’re in Disneyland. It is on the less expensive side (for Disney), the food is good quality, and the portions are good. We’ve never had a bad sandwich there, they are always consistent. We usually get the Turkey sandwich, the meatball sub, grilled cheese, and the Mac and cheese and everyone is happy.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EarlofSandwich, Marketing at Earl of Sandwich, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meal at Earl of Sandwich and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2021

My husband loves sandwiches and we had grown weary of crowded table service restaurants and our lack of reservations. We stopped in and ordered at the counter. The food was fine and we enjoyed a much more peaceful and less busy experience. It was very nice to have a quiet place to eat.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank LSQRD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EarlofSandwich, Marketing at Earl of Sandwich, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2021

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meal at Earl of Sandwich and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

I decided to eat just before leaving Downtown Disney but I wanted something quick and easy. Grilled cheese is always a good idea...It was a gourmet style but it hit the spot, if not left me still a bit hungry. Since I was in a time crunch, I didn't go for any of the extras...the service was good. We are all doing our best with what we are given during this pandemic and at this point in time (November 2020) businesses are still figuring it out. Good practice for the future.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Sabrina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.