We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special occasion restaurant”

THE RANCH Restaurant & Saloon
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 29/11
20:00
Ranked #4 of 968 Restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: US$15 - US$150
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: The Colony
Cross street: State College
Transit: OCTA Route 46, Route 47
Description: THE RANCH Restaurant is Anaheim's 2020 Restaurant of the Year! We are delighted to welcome guests back to our dining rooms for service starting Tuesday, September 8 at 5:00pm! In our aim to provide exceptional guest experiences we will continue to take preventative measures for you and your loved ones. We have also updated our infrastructure for your safety and peace of mind. We installed high intensity UV-C Lamps inside the supply side of our heating, ventilation, and air conditioning systems as a supplemental air-cleaning measure. We have increased ventilation to prioritize fresh air intake, and new glass partitions have been installed at each booth. We will also continue to provide our curbside pick-up and delivery so that you can enjoy our food in a way that is right for you. We are preparing to exceed expectations and make your full-service dining experience one that is memorable. From our family to yours, we look forward to welcoming you back to THE RANCH Restaurant!
Reviewed 15 September 2022 via mobile

Our waiter Jimmy was so attentive. He carefully explained the menu. We were here for a birthday and it felt extra special. The filet was excellent, melt in your mouth as was the Sea Bass.

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank lindao74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

Good food and service. The atmosphere and seating is a bit dark for us. It was still light outside and they closed the shades and have candle light. It's not too gloomy. The wedge salad is great and the roasted chicken is wonderful, their steaks are fabulous.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank nuhar2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

Good steak house with choice of fish and chicken as alternatives, 3 steaks available, Filet, New York strip and extremely bid Ribeye (58 once) which simple is way two much for a single person and not a choice as result. Service is very good and ambiance is pleasant. Prices are on the high side , same goes for the wine list.
Overall it’s good but not better than Morton and or RC

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank vahehg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 April 2022 via mobile

We had a dinner reservation at THE RANCH on a Tuesday evening. The restaurant was perfectly lit & we were seated right away. Our server was Ryan & he was amazing! They had a diverse menu with something for everyone, and he was able to answer any questions we had as well as make some suggestions. They even had a kid's menu for our daughter which was great. We started with the carpaccio & a Caesar salad. The carpaccio had shaved truffles and the salad was perfectly dressed. My husband had the NY strip w/potatoes & I had the salmon w/farro. The steak seemed to melt in your mouth & the salmon was cooked perfectly with wonderfully crispy skin. Ryan even brought us 2 glasses of wine to the table complimentary to have with dinner. We were celebrating our daughter's birthday, so they brought out a creme brulee dessert on a plate with a special birthday message for her complete with a candle. It was such a wonderful experience & we will definitely return the next time we are in Anaheim.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank marleyrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

My hubby took me here for my birthday & we had a very nice evening. Decor is sedate, food was excellent & staff were very friendly, courteous & knowledgeable. Our waiter steered us in the right direction & had some good suggestions. I had the pork chop & he had the prime rib. Both were delicious & generous. Desserts were very good. Thanks for a great dinner!

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank SandraLynn154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed THE RANCH Restaurant & Saloon also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Fullerton, Orange County
 

Been to THE RANCH Restaurant & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.