We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ayres Hotel Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$127
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Indigo Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$384
US$340
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 414 Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,420)
Filter reviews
2,420 results
Traveller rating
827
962
418
136
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
962
418
136
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharacter breakfastgrand californiancalifornia adventuredowntown disneybeach themebeach ball pillowsrice crispy treatspark viewglass elevatorpool deckconcierge roomdisney magicday bedcast membersboth parksacross the streetconcierge service
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,420 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We live in Southern California, and have stayed in many of the hotels in Anaheim, both on the resort grounds and off. For the price, I would say that Paradise Pier is the best value. We had a sizable room that accommodated my family of 5 very well. The service was "DISNEY" level, which means EXCELLENT, the proximity to the parks was fantastic, the Park View rooms were wonderful, and spending the day at the pool, on the water slides was a great ending. We were able to walk back to the hotel in the middle of our day to grab jackets and put on jeans before we headed back to the park. The closeness of the hotel made that transition easy. I always go back and forth deciding whether to stay at a Disney hotel, and spend the extra money, or stay at a local hotel, and this visit made it clear to us after visiting with our kids for over 10 years....a stay at a Disney hotel is worth it, and Paradise Pier makes it affordable. The staff made our stay flawless. I can't say enough about how our every need was met. HIGHLY recommend this hotel, especially a room with a view of the park.

Room Tip: Park view room is well worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank F5love2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for three nights at the Paradise Pier. We had a great experience. The check in was fast and easy our room was clean and comfortable. The beds were great! We loved being able to watch the fireworks from Disneyland from the pool deck. The walk into Disneyland and California Adventure is quick and convenient. We had room service which was great. The service charge is kind of pricey but it was good quality food. The pool area was nice and the kids loved the slide. We were able to buy our Disney passes at the front desk which was also nice! Would totally recommend this hotel! Can’t wait to go back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank margusta2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Doesn’t seem so far as you head out in the mornings, but after a full day in the park, it is a very very long walk back. There are no shuttles.

The hotel itself is somewhat dated. It does not offer full service amenities you might expect from a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank LuckySpivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is comfortable, but farther from the parks than the Disneyland Hotel, where we stayed before. Besides that, the elevator system is unworkable when there are large numbers of people trying to get on at once. Instead of having the buttons for floors inside the elevators, there is a screen by each of the four elevators where you punch in your floor; it works fine if there are only a few people waiting, but if there is a crowd it breaks down entirely. After watching the fireworks on the third floor deck one evening, I waited for 30 minutes with a large crowd of frazzled parents and over-tired children, all of us trying to get back to our rooms, while the elevator system sent us all to the same elevator, each with room for about four parents and two strollers. When one elevator filled up we punched our numbers in again and once again we were all sent to just one elevator. Finally someone called the front desk to get someone to try to override the system and get all four elevators working at once. Very frustrating. And a minor beef: the tap water is heavily chlorinated. If you want to have the coffee you make in your room taste like coffee, use bottled water.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Last Mother’s Day weekend was not our first visit to Disney’s Paradise Pier Hotel, and will definitely not be the last. Staff is always friendly and fun. Beds are comfortable. You can watch the Disneyland fireworks from the 3rd floor open terrace by the pool; they pipe in the music from the park.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank stayontrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews