We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bu1larry
Las Vegas, Nevada

Nice place to stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 May 2022via mobile
We had a concert at the Rose Bowl, and a friend recommended this hotel for us to stay at.
At 1sr we were concerned about the distance, but was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to get there from here.
The hotel staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful.
The rooms were large and clean.
Our room on the top floor, had a small fridge and microwave.
The bed was comfortable and everything look clean, even after checking closely.
Our room was quiet from road and other guest even though we faced the street.
Our room even had a small balcony, while no chairs to sit on, it was nice in May to open, turn off the A/C and let the fresh cool afternoon/evening air in.
They did have free personal items downstairs if need at the front desk. (Razors and such)
The pool was clean and cold, not heated, but that didn’t bother us.
The breakfast is the normal items you’d see at any motel nowadays.
Overall al great place to stay.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.1 km from GreenTree Inn & Suites Alhambra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nice Hotel  and Chinese breakfast.....
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
0.8 km from GreenTree Inn & Suites Alhambra
Free Wifi
Free parking
King suite with a kitchenet . 65 inch smart TV , mini split AC system fully room controlled. The suite is much larger than our regular king rooms.
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
2.1 km from GreenTree Inn & Suites Alhambra
Lanai Motel Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
2.1 km from GreenTree Inn & Suites Alhambra
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from GreenTree Inn & Suites Alhambra
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from GreenTree Inn & Suites Alhambra
HK$1,135
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,135
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,135
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,135
4.8 km from GreenTree Inn & Suites Alhambra
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
HK$1,359
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,359
  • Vio.com
    HK$981
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,398
5.2 km from GreenTree Inn & Suites Alhambra
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$937
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$937
  • Agoda.com
    HK$937
  • Expedia
    HK$937
5.5 km from GreenTree Inn & Suites Alhambra
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Alhambra
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
31
16
2
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
16
2
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free snacks safe neighborhood rose bowl great place to stay bed was comfortable lobby motel microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2022

It was both our first time at this particular hotel. We checked in early and the staff was very friendly and very helpful to assist our needs. We appreciated the parking tips and the free breakfast. We were only there for one night and there was one incident late in the evening, there was a noise disturbance, someone was yelling and we saw police lights from our room but we didn't get a very good view. Nothing else escalated. Overall our room was good, the beds were nice, the bathroom was clean, and we had cable TV.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicanimation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2022

Stayed for 7 days in March 2022 and it was perfect. Very clean and courteous staff. Had a continental breakfast every morning and hotel staff was always very helpful. Will stay here again in next visit to Los Angeles.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyherzog57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2022

Terrible - very unfriendly staff. Impossible to reach. I tried for a few days to call to change my reservation, but there was no answer and the mailbox was full, so unable to leave a message. I would not stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2021

We checked in late and the two men at check in were fantastic. Very nice men. They gave us a room on the first floor facing the back of the hotel. Nice and quiet. The beds were very comfortable and the towels were the softest I have ever had at a hotel. The breakfast in the morning was a hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage and I think hot dogs (not sure, but they were great). They had cookies to take and go which was a plus to have. I would stay at this hotel again when I am visiting in Alhambra, CA

Room tip: 1st floor in back
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pla57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager GreenTree Alhambra, Marketing at GreenTree Inn & Suites Alhambra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Dear pla57
Thank you for choosing GREEN TREE INN& SUITE ALHAMBRA. We are very glad that you have a pleasant experience in the hotel.
Please come to visit us again and we look forward to your next visit very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

The reason this hotel is so cheap is because of how little they spend on upkeep. When opening the door you're greeted with flies and mosquitoes that find their way in through the cracks in the doors. Zero noise isolation and sheets are tattered and stained. Otherwise it's a pretty standard hotel, just understaffed at night.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Triphena123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager GreenTree Alhambra, Marketing at GreenTree Inn & Suites Alhambra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Dear Triphena
Thank you for sharing your feedback
We look forward to having another chance to welcome you back so that we can provide you with a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews