We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Adam M
Fort Worth
Soledad, a must visit.
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024
This park is a must visit. It's beautiful, quiet (besides the train), and close enough to LA that everyone can find something to do. The train isn't a negative but it is something to keep in mind if you already have trouble sleeping.
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Deluxe Double
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$439
  • Hotels.com
16.8 km from Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool Area
Booking.com
HK$393
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$342
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$460
16.8 km from Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
HK$803
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$803
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$727
  • Agoda.com
    HK$803
17.0 km from Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Element.com
HK$892
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
18.2 km from Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Just a nice, clean, comfortable room.
Courtyard
HK$752
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
18.6 km from Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    HK$923
  • Expedia
26.3 km from Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon
Free Wifi
Free parking
SpringHill Suites
HK$792
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
26.5 km from Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Fairfield Inn
HK$892
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
26.6 km from Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Acton
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
243
279
271
186
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
279
271
186
168
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2024

Cons: Weak to non-existant TMobile, unusable pay-to-use park wifi.
Pros: Beautiful new sites and scenery. Many upgrades being done all over the park.
Hopefully will install walking paths along main road in park.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Taterness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Thank you for your positive comments! We're glad you enjoyed our beautiful new sites and scenery. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! At our property, we continually strive to enhance our guests' experience, and your feedback is invaluable in achieving this goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2024

Cabin was a little dirtier than i would have expected, dirt and hair on floor and mouse droppings in the kitchen trash can. Train was right next to the cabin and blew its horn all night at the crossing keeping us awake.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Regarding the noise from the nearby train, we understand how disruptive it can be and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have shared your comments with our team so that we can address and resolve these concerns. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2024

Mattress in cabin stink, ask for more blankets at check in, fridge makes noise like jet engine every 10-15 min, make sure your fridge does not before agreeing to stay in particular cabin. Wifi network provided terrible, you might as well not have wifi, so there is no wifi and no cell service, if that is what you are looking for then this is the place for you.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We understand that the wifi network did not meet your expectations, and we will address this issue with our team. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to provide you with a better stay. We strive to continuously improve our guests' experiences, and your comments will definitely be taken into consideration for future enhancements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2024

We enjoyed our stay at Soledad Canyon, Acton, California In January 2024. We were able to the new Section K that had just opened and the opening day celebration! K is a beautiful well thought out area with 50amp FHU throughout! All public buildings we visited in the park are well cared for. Enjoyed candy bar bingo and putt-putt one day also.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2024

We're glad we met your expectations and provided a great experience for you during your stay at our property. Thank you for your positive feedback! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the area and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2024

Very nice satisfied customer nice area good people very friendly will stay again Soledad canyon acton California friends and family members are satisfied and happy people will return soon for more camping

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank macgmoney637
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Thank you for the positive feedback! Providing a satisfying stay for our guests is our top priority. We are delighted that you had a great experience at our property. We can't wait to welcome you back for more camping adventures with friends and family! It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the nice area and found the people friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews