We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ssgdesco
Nice canyon views.
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Dec 2023
Soledad Canyon is nestled into the valley with wide views of the Los Angeles Forest hills. On-site amenities such as pickleball and basketball courts are very well maintained. They appear to be in the process of updating the electrical system which is greatly in need of repair throughout all camping sections.
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Palmdale_CA_Cheap Hotel_Exterior
Booking.com
HK$470
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$470
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$439
  • Hotels.com
    HK$470
16.8 km from Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
HK$759
  • Hotels.com
    HK$759
  • Vio.com
    HK$749
  • Agoda.com
    HK$759
16.8 km from Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
HK$509
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
    HK$509
  • Vio.com
    HK$340
16.8 km from Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon
Booking.com
HK$769
  • Hotels.com
    HK$769
  • Agoda.com
    HK$769
  • Trip.com
    HK$769
16.9 km from Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Motel Palmdale CA Exterior
Booking.com
HK$643
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$530
  • Vio.com
    HK$494
  • Hotels.com
    HK$643
17.0 km from Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Inn Palmdale-Lancaster Hotel - Exterior
Booking.com
HK$803
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$803
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$728
  • Agoda.com
    HK$803
17.0 km from Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon
Free Wifi
Free parking
32.7 km from Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Acton
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
243
279
271
186
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
279
271
186
168
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2023

A well kept campground that is being expanded. In section N on the hilltop we were able to get good enough signals from Verizon and T-Mobile. There is an onsite store, two lodges and two pools. Two laundries, though one was out of commission while we were there.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vindalf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Thank you for visiting us! We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope you will stay with us again soon and allow our team to provide you with a wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2023

Toilets and bathrooms need to be in clean condition with the soap and paper supplies daily. Of the four days we stayed the men toilet in section Q did not have soap and toilet paper. I checked the toilets in the section above Q - they did not have soap either. Each toilet had two soap dispensers which were empty. That is a serious health issue.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We regret you did not have a good experience and apologize for any inconveniences with our facilities. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority. We are sorry our bathroom facilities did not meet your expectations. Although our housekeeping team tries to clean the bathrooms as often as possible, your comments will be shared with them to ensure we are maintaining a balance that meets everyone’s needs. We hope you will give us another try and notice some additional changes upon your return. Please know that your satisfaction is important to us, and we will use your feedback to make improvements

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2023

Ladies in office we talked with were helpful and informative.

Lot of sites in "N" section had elec boxes were painted red, which we were told mean they are not usable.. hopefully when the "K" sections opens back up N section will be some attention..

The sites are gravel sand type deal and mostly level in N section. Water as good and elec was marginal as some of the ones we checked had 30 amp elec sockets were damaged.. Several site we looked at had bad sockets, loose beakers etc..

The new bridge was nice.. It appears to be longer and higher above the river bed which should help in future floods.. Overall the usual with TT parks.. older with little maintenance along the way.. Water was good pressure and sewer in good places to use..

The trains were not a big deal in N section as you are up the hill.. I did not hear horns for most part and you could feel a bit of rumble..

PRO TIPS:

If you are coming from Hwy 101 google routes you to Hwy 14 and to get off at exit 11,, don't recommended if a big rig or you like you transmission.. better to use exit 24 in Acton and just go straight to Canyon valley rd to TT entrance.

IF you are heading to "N "section when you come over bridge turn to the right and go down to turn around and get some speed and hit the hill straight instead for the hard left turn and pull the steep hill..

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carl2591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad our location and staff were able to accommodate your needs during your visit. Our team always aims to provide the best guest experience, and we will be sure to pass on your comments. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we value your comments as we work to improve the experiences of future guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2023

Great place if you are prepared to inconvenienced on occasion. If the new section is finally finished you might want to ask for a site there as everything will be new. Otherwise, be ready to hunt for a site that has electrical and does not smell like sewage.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ellenabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2023

We appreciate your interest in our property and we're sorry to hear about any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a better experience. We continuously strive to improve our facilities and amenities, and your comments will be taken into account.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2023

The level of disappointment is staggering. I did have high expectations, but those were dashed completely while staying here. First was the condition of the campsites themselves. All seemed to be in a state of disrepair, and many had no power. We were asked to go and find the site we like and report back to admin. That took a while, and we had to fathom out which sites were fully functional. Next was the garbage. The bin just up from us was grossly over filled, and spilling over the ground. Why would this be allowed to happen; there were plenty of staff cruising the area every day! There was supposed to be a store, and the hours were posted at the entrance. When I needed to find it, I couldn't....no signage anywhere, and the map pointed to a building that didn't appear to have a store. On top of that, we were on one end of the park, and the store was a good mile away at the other end. Why wouldn't they have it more central? And the smell.....one of the washroom areas reeked of raw sewerage. That cleared up after a few days, and seemed to move down the road. Nights were enhanced with the constant howling and barking of a pack of dogs (maybe coyotes) in the distance...all night. Then they decided to pave...leaving no announcement and blocking a primary path. We were guided to a secondary exit, which was fine, but when we returned to the campgrounds later in the day, we were again turned around and had to leave the park to get back in. No signs or alerts to indicate the work was happening...a simple notice at the main gate would have gone a long way. Finally, the wife and I packed up a few loads of laundry and wen to one of the two laundromats. The first was "Closed until further notice"....fine, we went to the second and discovered it was "Closed for the season"!! It was our final night so we bit our tongues and returned to the camper. I feel bad for the possibly hundreds of people still at the grounds with their children....it appears the nearest laundromat is 1/2 hour away. We have stayed at around 60 sites in the past few months, and found a few lacking...this was by far the worst experience of our trip. Shame on you Thousand Trails for pretending to be something you are not!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Curtis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret you did not have a good experience and apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. We strive to create great experiences for all our guests, and apologize that your experience did not live up to that goal. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our team as we continually work to improve our resort and proactively address any issues that may arise during our guests' stay.

Although our housekeeping team tries to clean the bathrooms as often as possible, your comments will be shared with them to ensure we are maintaining a balance that meets everyone’s needs.

We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will give us another try and notice some additional changes upon your return. Thanks for being a valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews