We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia
Hotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
243
279
271
186
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
279
271
186
168
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2023

This location changed our impression of Thousand Trails. After a disappointing stay at San Benito a month or so earlier, we didn't have high expectations of Soledad Canyon. But this site was excellent. Clean, green, and well cared for. There were large grassy areas, newly-planted as well as mature trees, and clean/professional offices and common areas.

Apart from the noise of the trains (which is very loud in the sites near the tracks), we had a great time and enjoyed our stay. We woke to amazing views of the canyon scenery!

Finally, some might consider seeing the staff constantly around the site a nuisance. I consider it a sign that the staff cares about the site, the rules, and the guests. I enjoyed seeing the staff paying attention to what was happening at the site, and the results show. There were no signs of long term "residents" (e.g. broken-down cars, storage sheds, blue tarps, etc.), unlike what we witnessed at San Benito.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C3794ROmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2023

Thank you for your positive feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience caused, but we are delighted that you still had a great time and enjoyed the surroundings. Our dedicated staff takes pride in managing the property well and ensuring our guests have a positive experience. We are thrilled to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. Providing a clean and well-maintained property is our top priority, and we are glad that you appreciated it. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2023

This place is nothing special. It could be a nice place. Seems like half the sites have no power. I didn’t see any up keep on the sites going on while I was there. I actually had to trim the tree a lot to get into the spot that had working power. The location isn’t to bad. Not super far from things to do. But a the same time not close either

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deanschanzenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2023

We apologize for the issues you encountered with the power and site upkeep during your stay. Our team will work on addressing these concerns to ensure a more enjoyable experience for all our guests. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an improved stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Thank you to all the staff at Thousand trails.
We love coming to Soledad Canyon Campground. It is a wonderful place come to.
The staff are welling to help at any time.
Thank you once again............

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronaldbonilla354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2023

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback! Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our property. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon! We're glad to know that our staff was helpful during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2023

Park is run down. You can smell sewer most of the time when you are outside due to the drain hose not connecting tight on any of the lots. Many of the lots have panels that are painted red, which we were told are not usable. New area looks very nice but don’t know why they have not opened it up.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

Thank you for bringing them to our attention, and please know that we will address them with our maintenance team. We appreciate your comments and apologize for any inconvenience caused by the issues you mentioned. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the future. Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are constantly working to improve our property and take your concerns seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2023

This park has a real wilderness camping vibe, even though town is a short drive away. Tucked away in a canyon, so cell service is spotty, but the surroundings are beautiful. Close to train tracks, so it occasionally gets loud. Not very many 50 amp sites available and it's first come first serve.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank namsey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the limited connectivity and occasional noise. Thank you for your positive feedback! Our location offers a peaceful and picturesque setting, despite being close to urban areas. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed the natural surroundings of our property. Your understanding is greatly appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again for another enjoyable stay in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews