We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Vio.com
Etrip
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
217
262
250
175
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
262
250
175
152
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2022

It’s a dump run by the homeless. The place is a dirt lot with wild card hookups. They have a surprise 6 pm Check in get there or prepare to be homeless for the night unless you are homeless for some reason they get to come in all hours of the night.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad78018345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

Dear Nomad78018345,

Thank you for your comments. We regret our camping resort did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback will be shared with our team so that we can work to improve the experience of future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2022

Aside from the constant noisy trains , I had a ball at this campsite. They prioritize SAFETY, professionalism, cleanliness and family and pet activities. The recreation center had fun games including pool tables. They extended us a free courtesy 7 days of cable Tv/WiFi. The staff was super friendly and informative.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harryo33311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Dear harryo33311,

A 5 star customer experience is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

All the 50 AMP sites are under construction and most of the 30AMP sites are broken. This park it a big let down. It is also in the middle of nowhere, and the drive to get to the park is pretty intense. I wouldn't have minding that drive if the park was at all how it was advertised. The other RV parks in the area were even worse, they felt very "methy" - at least this park seemed somewhat safe. I little weird, but somewhat safe. I loved the mountain views and being surrounded by nature but the downsides of this park were just too much. We had a week long reservation and left after one night.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mke_michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2022

Dear mke_michelle,

It is important that every customer enjoys their stay with us. We apologize your expectations were not met. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022

Close to Acton and Palmland for shopping. Grounds maintained nicely. Bathrooms clean but lacking in privacy for dressing. Poor communication re:activities. Really need an activity director. Store wasn’t stocked very well-clerk said she was waiting for management approval of her order (I was there 18 days). They’re adding sites but a lot of unusable sites exist. Santa Ana winds are not pleasant. I didn’t use a room.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank afineshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Dear afineshooter,

Thanks for your feedback.

We continually work to improve our resort to meet our customer expectations. Your comments will be shared with our on-site team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2022

This was my first time staying at your R.V. Resort, and a I'm glad to say that it meant all of my requirements. Now I was a little hesitant because of the lack of proper internet or cell phone service, but I soon realized that by restarting my phone after that I was able to receive the proper service.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dreman715ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Dear dreman715ash,

Thank you for visiting our RV Resort. We strive to provide a great customer experience for all of our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews