We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
Vio.com
Etrip
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
214
261
249
175
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
261
249
175
149
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2022

Had to move 6 times to find site with power surrounded by people LIVING NOT CAMPING in crappy RVs! I have been member since 1974 and this TTN once was TTN premier resort with weddings, dances, bands, good restaurant all in classy clubhouse. DETERIORATED NOW INTO A DUMP.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F3337PMdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

Dear F3337PMdavidm,

Thank you for your comments. We regret our camping resort did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback will be shared with our team so that we can work to improve the experience of future guests. Customer satisfaction, along with providing a safe and enjoyable environment for our guests, is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2022

Soledad Canyon is a very large campground, located just over an hour drive from LA. Nearby are Palmdale, Lancaster for shopping and restaurants. But: a lot of pedestals have no power. 50 amps are very, very rare, no outlets on the old pedestals either. One section has got cell phone reception ( Verizon is oké then) on the other if you want or need internet you have to buy the paid internet provided by the campground. Some sections have shade, others none. Train running nearby. Staff friendly and helpful. The power issue should be adressed as this is going on for years. Many sites can’t be used therefore.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fr270
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

Dear fr270,

We appreciate your feedback. It is important that every customer enjoys their stay with us. We apologize your expectations were not met.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2022

During Labor Day, Thousand Trails overbooked this campground to the extent that the water and sewer system could not handle an excessive number of guests. As a result the water was shut off and the bathrooms were locked. I bought this membership and booked this campground with the expectation that there would be water, sewer and a bath house with showers. Thousand Trails apparently mismanages their properties. And basically for that day it was uninhabitable. Being able to use the toilet and water are basic necessities. This could have been avoided if TT managed it better and never ALLOWED so many people there in the first place. Be forewarned. Expect dry camping here and be surprised if you actually get use of the showers, water, sewer, showers and bathroom. It’s a horrific feeling when suddenly you have to go #2 and all the bathrooms are locked. The other RVs were leaving in droves because the water was shut off in the whole campground. I went down to the front desk and even the employees even tell you they have no where to go to the bathroom. WTF? What kind of place is this???

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rcphillips2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

Dear rcphillips2022,

Thanks for your feedback.

We regret you did not have a good experience and apologize for any inconveniences. Guest safety and enjoyment remains our priority.

We continually work to improve our resort to meet our customer expectations and have shared your comments with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2022

Once the power is taken care of play will be perfect power totally shut down on my pole soon as I received a neighbor who I told a guy pulled up and told me prior to the lady unhooking her trailer surprise power shut down while at work lost food. All I could do was relocate peace

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hennessyman744
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2022

Dear hennessyman744,

Thanks for your feedback. We regret any inconveniences. We care deeply about our guests and want every visit to be full of wonderful moments. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2022

We enjoyed our overall experience, but we did get a bad attitude from the gate guard. The spots can be better maintained as far planting more shaded trees because it does get very hot in tents, lots of spots had no working electrical making it difficult to find a spot. Better control of bees and yellow jackets, 4 members were bitten.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angiesan4195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2022

Dear angiesan4195,

Customer satisfaction is important to us. We regret you were disappointed with parts of your recent stay. Your comments will be shared with our management team.

Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews