We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$210
View deal
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
214
262
249
175
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
262
249
175
150
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2022

All in all Soledad Canyon is nice. I love it there BUT........N section definately needs some help. When you first come in it looks really nice. It is kept nice and tidy. If you venture up to N its a whole different world! If you are lucky you will find a spot with power.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Dear Cathy K,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your customer experience with us. We are committed to providing the opportunity for you to make some wonderful memories during your visit with us. Your comments will be shared with our management team.

You are always welcome here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2022

Great stay in there cabin just wish they had better visible directed signs to guide you to each area of the park. I appreciate the cabin stay, cleanliness. Just wish the maintenance was better kept at the pool area.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jaime A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Dear Jaime A,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your customer experience with us. We are committed to providing the opportunity for you to make some wonderful memories during your visit with us! Your comments will be shared with our management team.

You are always welcome here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2022

We decided to try the resort before committing to a membership. Although there is a lot of work to be done, it appears they are doing everything they can to enhance the resort. The lack of 50Amp service was only due to one whole section being closed. It would be nice to be able to reserve a specific site instead of trying to figure out where the 50Amp service sites are in the other areas. Overall we were pleased with our stay and have since joined Thousand Trails.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gummierphrases0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Dear gummierphrases0o,

We are glad you enjoyed a 5 star visit with us. We always aim to deliver a great customer experience. You are always welcome here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2022

I look forward to going back soon. I was worried that we would be too hot because I live in the San Fernando Valley that requires constant air conditioning. However, that was never the case. It was relatively cool in spite of it being 4th of July weekend. We had a blast and will be back soon.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcbossley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Dear marcbossley,

We are glad you enjoyed a 5 star experience at our resort. Treating our customers well will always remain our priority.

Please come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2022

The first time we stayed it was in the winter so we didn’t really tour the grounds and enjoy the amenities (pool, playground, etc.). The location was perfect for our Six Flags trip. This time around, during the summer, we were able to enjoy the park’s amenities. The pool tables were in great condition (I’ve been to locations where the tables are tattered) and the massive swimming pool was awesome. I already booked a 3rd trip 2 weeks away. This time I will stay a little longer. One thing I will complain about is the Wi-Fi service, it’s horrible.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mandcrodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Dear mandcrodriguez,

Thank you for your comments.

We are glad our scenic views and resort amenities continue to provide you with wonderful experiences.

We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews