We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
208
257
243
172
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
257
243
172
146
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2022

Had fun and got to spend time with family and friends away from the city they have many amenities basket ball tennis horse shoes billiards and a store to purchase small items a very friendly atmosphere while visiting the park

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crazyanthonyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Dear Crazyanthonyboy,

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for sharing your good experience with us. You are always welcome to stay at our campground!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2022

There needs to be a noise policy. There was loud music playing by multiple campers until 4 am. There was no workers around to get things under control even at 11pm. Improve customer service and have a noise policy so guests do not disturb each other. It is okay to have a good time until a reasonable amount of time but not until the point that it is a disturbance.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mahmoudinorik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Dear mahmoudinorik,

We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We will look to see how we can do better. We appreciate your feedback.

Our priority is to have a safe and enjoyable environment for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022

This facility is in the middle of a remodel. The power was out 2 times. One for several hours the other all day. This place has power issues. Also the water came out of the faucet (kitchen sink) milky, like soap suds, periodically, Overall this trip served its purpose.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lanedobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lanedobbs,

Customer satisfaction is important to us. We deeply regret you were disappointed with your recent stay. Your comments will be shared with our management team.

Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022

I can see renovations have & are getting done, which it was needed. Still many spots were not available due “maintenance”. We arrived on early Thursday but were not able to find a decent spot, but we had fun. Large Pool renovation looks amazing!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank isabellesalazarg2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Isabellesalazarg2022,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your customer experience with us. We are committed to providing the opportunity for you to make some wonderful memories during your visit with us! Your comments will be shared with our management team.

You are always welcome here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022

We had spent the previous few weeks in Las Vegas prior to coming back to Soledad for the 2nd time and we felt genuinely happy when approaching the area. The natural scenery here is fantastic and with alot of business to handle in Los Angeles we are very thankful that this campground is here because its really not very far from much of LA and the retail campgrounds in LA are not NEARLY as nice. I love the people and the scenery here at Soledad and its evident that management here is working hard to improve the place to make it even better!

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank willfulchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear willfulchad,

A 5 star customer experience is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews