We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agoda.com
eDreams
Vio.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
214
262
249
175
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
262
249
175
150
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022

This facility is in the middle of a remodel. The power was out 2 times. One for several hours the other all day. This place has power issues. Also the water came out of the faucet (kitchen sink) milky, like soap suds, periodically, Overall this trip served its purpose.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lanedobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

Dear lanedobbs,

Customer satisfaction is important to us. We deeply regret you were disappointed with your recent stay. Your comments will be shared with our management team.

Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022

I can see renovations have & are getting done, which it was needed. Still many spots were not available due “maintenance”. We arrived on early Thursday but were not able to find a decent spot, but we had fun. Large Pool renovation looks amazing!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank isabellesalazarg2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Isabellesalazarg2022,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your customer experience with us. We are committed to providing the opportunity for you to make some wonderful memories during your visit with us! Your comments will be shared with our management team.

You are always welcome here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022

We had spent the previous few weeks in Las Vegas prior to coming back to Soledad for the 2nd time and we felt genuinely happy when approaching the area. The natural scenery here is fantastic and with alot of business to handle in Los Angeles we are very thankful that this campground is here because its really not very far from much of LA and the retail campgrounds in LA are not NEARLY as nice. I love the people and the scenery here at Soledad and its evident that management here is working hard to improve the place to make it even better!

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank willfulchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear willfulchad,

A 5 star customer experience is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2022

Friendly staff . Clean bathrooms , clean pools . Quite park . I can’t complain . This thousand trails it’s providing a great service to the community of acton ,Los Angeles county and travelers . Just a friendly tip if you’re camping in a tent bring earplugs . Thanks .

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Torque503ft
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2022

Dear Torque503ft,

We are glad you enjoyed a 5 star visit with us. We always aim to deliver a great customer experience. You are always welcome here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022

The staff have been so helpful. We had an emergency and they went above and beyond to make sure we were okay. The showers and bathrooms are always clean and well stocked. lots of improvements going on in preparation for summer. The internet is not good if you work from home with online meetings. Half the calls to my cell didn't make it through. With a cell booster and personal internet providers and boxes it gets a little better. It is also next to a train track but that didn't bother us much.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freedom30601977916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear Freedom30601977916,

We appreciate your feedback. We regret any inconvenience with the internet and cell service. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews