We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
210
260
246
172
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
210
260
246
172
148
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2022

The consistency of the dedicated staff....the pool guy even in his off hours, cleaned the pool. Sandra and the desk staff are amazing! The management chose the right crew.
We will definitely be getting the upgrade.
Blessings to all!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oshonna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear woshonna,

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

A 5 star customer experience is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022

I acknowledge that thy are trying to improve this campground bit the RV sites a awful. Come on invest in dome gravel. People drive by your site and the dust is so bad you have to go inside. Not to mention the trains that go right next to the property every morning at about 2am.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pjscalzoand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Dear pjscalzoand1,

Thanks for your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our management team.

We regret you did not have a good experience and apologize for any inconveniences. We continually work to improve our resort to meet our customer expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2022

Great area to camp and relax. We saw the awesome pool are that will be open in 2 weeks. We want to come back & enjoy it! Also heard a snack
bar will be opening . The campground was beautiful and peaceful . In area A & B have prob with WiFi and you can hear the train, but we didn’t mind

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmsheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear jmsheeler,

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Treating our guests well will always remain our priority!

Thank you for sharing your good experience with us. You are always welcome to stay at our resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022

Super disappointed. Pics and map are not a true depiction of this camp site. Customer service was lacking, registration open limited hours, pool open limited hours, no jacuzzi open, no pool/recreation room open, went with our family who occupied 4 separate locations and literally had to drive to other camp sites and the pool, no real grass areas most camp sites on dirt areas, it was a definite disappointment. Won't be back, will continue with my KOA membership.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacation24853810474
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2022

Dear Vacation24853810474,

Thanks for your feedback.

We regret you did not have a good experience and apologize for any inconveniences. Your satisfaction is important to us.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022

I stayed in my RV. very disappointed of overall appearance and lack of usable electrical stands. post are painted red meaning no power and I found some that weren't red but they had no power. you have to check the electrical before you pull into a site and get set up, I found out the hard way.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank larryamartin2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

Dear larryamartin2021,

We apologize for the delay and we've shared this feedback with our teams to review and address. Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews