We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
American Guest House(Washington DC)
US$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Circle Guest House(Washington DC)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Hive(Washington DC)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Woodley Park Guest House(Washington DC)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hay-Adams(Washington DC)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Avery Georgetown(Washington DC)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
767
36
19
17
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
36
19
17
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold post officebltprime restaurantamerican flaghouse carturn down servicebeautiful hotelpennsylvania avestar servicefederal trianglein room dininglobby barwhite housefive star hotelhotel experienceevery staff memberrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

During our stay in Washington, D.C. we chose to stay at the Trump International Hotel on our last day for our special treat. Upon arrival the staff greeted us and were all very helpful with our stay. You could tell their only concern was our enjoyment of the hotel. We had dinner at the BLT Prime and their staff was just as helpful and accommodating. The food was delicious. My suggestion is if you have the ability this wonderful historical hotel should be one to enjoy even if for a night. You will be treated like royalty.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpWashingtonDC, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Eric H,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Trump International Hotel Washington, D.C. I am delighted to read our accommodations and associates impressed you and you enjoyed your meal at BLT Prime by David Burke. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mickael Damelincourt
Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Washington, D.C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

From the moment I entered, it was fabulous! I was in town for business and the doorman greeted me by name every day! The room was beautiful with the statement chandelier as the centerpiece statement (beside the bed and furnishings)! The food was incredibly delicious: tuna tar tar, steak, crabmeat omelette, just heavenly! The staff was professional and attentive. The gym had all new equipment, business center was small but effective, bedding was cozy, and that great room!-WOW!! The entire experience exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Paid in advance for the best rate
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikTheFish33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpWashingtonDC, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear NikTheFish33,

Thank you for your many compliments regarding your stay at the Trump International Hotel Washington, D.C. I am delighted to read our accommodations, amenities and associates impressed you. We hope to welcome you upon your return to Washington.

Sincerely,

Mickael Damelincourt
Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Washington, D.C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

From early check-in to the excellent driver in the house car to the incredible dinners to the comfortable rooms and beds to the great location to the expeditious room service to the wonderful staff... We will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
Thank jamesbillock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpWashingtonDC, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jamesbillock,

Thank you for your many compliments regarding your stay at the Trump International Hotel Washington, D.C. I am delighted to read our accommodations and associates impressed you. We look forward to welcoming you upon your return to Washington.

Sincerely,

Mickael Damelincourt
Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Washington, D.C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Very well restored with super location.
The rooms are very nice with great furnishings.
Bathrooms seem to vary by room.
The restaurant choices are limited but overall good.
Staff seem well trained.
One slight issue in that I told the concierge we wanted a sedan limo and not an SUV limo and we were sent an SUV limo.
Could have been mistake on the part of the limo company.
In room coffee was Nespresso which I don't like but I survived.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gvlv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpWashingtonDC, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gvlv77,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind remarks about your recent stay at Trump International Hotel Washington D.C. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and our associates were helpful to you. I appreciate your feedback regarding our transportation service and can assure you that we have addressed your concerns and are taking the steps need to prevent similar issues in the future. On behalf of the associates at the Trump International Hotel Washington, D.C., we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mickael Damelincourt
Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Washington, D.C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Very comfortable, nice decor, great staff, free coffee in the morning. Weekend stay was quiet. Walked to all the sites. Parked for free on the street, otherwise hotel parking is expensive. Very upscale feel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
Thank stayintheusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpWashingtonDC, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear stayintheusa,

Thank you for your many compliments regarding your stay at the Trump International Hotel Washington, D.C. I am delighted to read our accommodations, associates and amenities impressed you. It is our pleasure to host you during your visit to Washington and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mickael Damelincourt
Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Washington, D.C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews