We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,386)
Filter reviews
4,386 results
Traveller rating
1,266
1,701
904
341
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,266
1,701
904
341
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dupont circle executive floor large hotel adams morgan outdoor pool conference hotel connecticut ave fitness center metro station white house few blocks valet parking national mall lobby elevator reagan zoo
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 4,386 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I mentioned that it was our anniversary weekend and the hubbys bday and they gave us a COMPLIMENTARY UPGRADE TO THE EXECUTIVE floor which also gave us access to the executive lounge where we enjoyed very delicious refreshments FREE! All staff was amazing and make sure you stop by and see Michael, the Marketing Manager! He’s very helpful with suggestions and recommendations!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Happy anniversary and birthday! Thank you for choosing the Washington Hilton for your special celebration. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your selves and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

I had to be near Dupont Circle and returned to the Washington Hilton after selecting other Hiltons in DC the last few years. The good news this visit was that the room was quiet and large. On the downside, while the room was spacious, it was crying for some basic upgrades: while there is still an ethernet cable on the desk, there was no outlet to plug in a USB to recharge devices. (As one person at the desk said when I asked about this, "That's impossible.") After further runaround, I spoke to the manager on duty who quickly caught on and asked, "What can I do to solve the problem?" He did. That willingness to listen and take action made all the difference and mitigated being put off several times earlier in the day. The hotel needs some very basic upgrades and that situation reminds me to clarify in advance if a hotel (the growingly inconsistent Hilton brand) has what have become basic amenities. Sincere thanks to the manager, Mr. Hurtado, who solves problems rather than reverts to a script.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ProfessorCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Good Afternoon Professor Charles,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay here at the Washington HIlton.

Your feedback regarding what you would like us to improve upon is most valued. We're also happy to see that one of our managers were able to assist in making your stay more enjoyable.

Please come and stay with us again in the future.

Regards,

Tracy Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Close access to Metro; friendly professional staff; all the qualities one would expect from a Hilton. I had the crab cakes from the restaurant and the bar probably four times during my 5 day stay. - Very enjoyable!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hello Dale,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience here at the Washington Hilton. We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! Please come and stay with us again in the future.

Regards,

Tracy Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights October 5-7. My husband and I were in town for a wedding. We often visit the DC area because of the schools and he is a NOVA native. We love the Adams Morgan area.

The hotel grounds is nice, welcoming and expansive. Kenny, the Valet, was extremely helpful. We hope he is recognized for his customer service.

The only issue we had was the strong floral potpourri smell in the lobby. As soon as we would walk into the lobby one of us would sneeze and/or cough. So we could never stay there long enough to enjoy the lobby area, bar, and computer amenities.

We stayed in room 7215 and had two double beds. We needed another iron bc the one in our room wouldnt turn on. Staff delivered a working iron within 30minutes. Not sure if febreeze is used in the rooms also but we also had allergies (sneezing and sniffles) after being in the room for a few minutes. After the first night we woke up with stuffy noses and an itchy throat. The bed and pillows were comfortable but the dust and slight fragrance in the room made our sleep restless. The next day we went about our day and felt better walking around Adams Morgan and Dupont circle. Came back after the wedding and again experienced the itchy throat and sneezing. The second night we passed out probably because of the excitement of the wedding and lack of sleep the night before. Again woke up with a stuffy nose and itchy throat. We couldnt wait to get out of the hotel because of this. Otherwise we would have enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank azil2trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Good Afternoon Ail2trip,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay here at the Washington Hilton.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, but I'm disheartened to hear that our aromatics made your Hilton experience uncomfortable. We would like to make this right for you. Your honest feedback & optimism despite your experience, warms our hearts.

Please, contact our Front Office team so we can attempt to turn your experience around. They can be reached at 202-483-3000. We look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Tracy Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Too far away from National Monument, but more local neighborhood for going out. I would not go back due to rooms being older. Basically had to keep toilet tank lid off, and manually push down the elevator in tank to get water filled each time I flushed. Called it in. talked in person to two employees - nothing. WD40 could have fixed the elevator to allow it to fill - Also, Rooms were older and kinda of a haul to get down to White house and National mall area. Cheap on weekends, but will not stay again since no maintenance or response

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachwind39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Good Evening,

I apologize about your recent experience with us. This is not the standard Hilton experience. Please contact our front office team, and they will be happy to make it right. They can be reached at 202-483-3000. We look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Tracy Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews