We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,834)
Filter reviews
4,834 results
Traveller rating
1,801
1,790
837
269
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,801
1,790
837
269
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews capitol hill union station homeless shelter great location national mall supreme court breakfast buffet capital building walking distance library of congress business hotel few blocks smithsonian museums per day fitness center valet parking hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 4,834 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Everyone was awesome. Great food. Staff in the bar was great. Even develop a relationship with us. Room was clean. Spent a lot of time in the pool. Concierge was very helpful. A place that I would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRWDC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Tera B,

Thank you for taking a moment to tell us a bit about your experience. It is wonderful to hear you received superb service from our colleagues all throughout your visit. We would be more than happy to have you stay with us again the next time you travel to DC.

Sincerely,
Gail Smith-Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This hotel has a great location with superb staff at check in. They were very helpful with any question. You can walk to Union Station. Rooms are average. There was lots of noise in the hall while we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank tstro2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRWDC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear tstro2018

Thank you for the review. How wonderful that you were treated to such friendly and helpful service while under our care. While we are glad that you appreciated our convenient location in the heart of the capital, we regret to learn that you encountered some disturbances during your stay. We apologize for these inconveniences and hope that we can make up for this with a more satisfactory visit in the future,

Sincerely,
Gail Smith-Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This is a mixed one.
I have zero negative comments regarding this hotel, the place is lovely, the staff are fantastic, the food is great but as soon as you step outside the amount of homeless people plus the begging is intimidating.
We opted for the buffet breakfast each morning and the options available literally sorted us out until our evening meal - very good.
The gift shop onsite is probably one of the best I have seen in a hotel.
Everything is within walking distance so it is in a great position and being fair, the hotel cannot help what is going on outside of its doors.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRWDC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Jacky H,

From all of us in the capital, we thank you for giving us this honest and helpful feedback. While we are thrilled that you were so impressed by our staff, your rooms and the cuisine, we are saddened to learn you were not as impressed by the location. We apologize for any disturbances or inconveniences you experienced during your visit and hope that we have the chance to host you for a more pleasant capital getaway soon.

Sincerely,
Gail Smith-Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

I really enjoyed my stay here. I was attending a dance congress and it was the perfect location with easy access to shops, restaurants, and popular tourist locations. Within the hotel itself there is a restaurant, market shop, fedex, and pool. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank laurainac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRWDC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear laurainac,

It is great to hear you had a pleasant stay here at Hyatt Regency Washington thanks to our superb location and all the amazing access it offers to many of the city’s most notable shopping, dining, and sightseeing destinations! Thank you for your review and for your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Gail Smith-Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Hotel location is perfect, it is right next to Capitol Hill and is walking distance from the museums and all the must see venues. However, the rooms are very outdated and not the cleanest. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank MariaT7409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRWDC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Maria,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues you had during your stay. This is certainly not the type of guest experience we strive to provide. We have passed along your feedback to the appropriate departments and we are working to rectify any issues and improve our product and the hotel. I know that my colleague, Laura, has reached out to you as well. Please feel free to contact her or me directly with any further details,

I am also delighted to let you know that our hotel’s multi-phase renovation will start later this year with our Lobby and Restaurant refresh, and will be followed by our meeting space and room upgrades. We will defiantly take your comments and suggestions into consideration, as they will help us determine the best solutions for our guests.

I hope we will be able to retain your valued patronage and regain your confidence when your travels bring you back to Washington, D.C. If and when, please do not hesitate to contact Laura or me directly. I look forward to hearing from you, welcoming you back to our hotel, and providing a more positive experience.

Sincerely,

Gail Smith-Howard
General Manager
gail.smith-howard@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews