We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,861)
Filter reviews
2,861 results
Traveller rating
845
1,330
461
146
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
1,330
461
146
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air and space museum national mall train tracks l'enfant plaza capitol bistro smithsonian museums rooftop pool great location same block within walking distance government buildings capitol building breakfast buffet cvs pharmacy parking garage hotel restaurant light sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,861 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is one of the best locations in the DC area. You are so close to all the museums and Capital hill. The rooms are very big and clean. you have Starbucks at the corner, Mcdonalds just down the street and a CVS next door. I would have given it a 5 star, but the prices for the restaurant in house was extremely hight. We paid $115 for breakfast(4 adults and 2 kids).

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack W, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Chuck,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's convenient location, the size of the rooms, and the attached Starbucks on site. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and we hope to serve you again should you ever find yourself in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

First thing we noticed was the noisy AC! After we turned it off it was okay. However, you might have it either too cold or too warm now. There is also the railway tracks nearby so you hear the trains every couple of minutes. The walls are so thin that you hear the neighbors watching TV. But the worst thing is that you always hear humming noises from outside the building like you stand right beside a truck. Earplugs did not help although I could rely on them in any situation in the past.

No recommendation from our part!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mica246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack W, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Mica,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am disappointed to hear that noise bothered you during your stay here in Washington DC. Many guests never report hearing things outside of their room, and I am very sorry to hear that this was not the case with your stay. We hope you give us another try again in the future, to prove that this is not a typical experience at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We only stayed one night. Daily rates fluctuate from week day to weekend or depends on D.C. event.(this is why I only stayed one night) Hotel parking was $40 per day. Great location - in walking distance to metro bus, and subway, many of the museums and US Capitol. Many food trucks in are in walking distance. Room was clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack W, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Jay,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's convenient location and the comfortability of the room. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This hotel is perfectly located near everything, including a Metro stop. We never had to wait more than 2 minutes for an Uber. There are some fast food places and a CVS right next door so if you need a quick bite to eat or something from a drug store, those are right nearby. The hotel is super clean and updated - the room was well appointed with modern furniture and updated bedding and bathroom. The on-site sports bar has decent food at a good price, especially for hotels and DC standards and there is a Starbucks on propert.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the Metro so that it's quieter
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEtravelerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack W, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Valued guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Washington. I am very happy to hear that our location was convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed the updated aesthetic of the property. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Very Good place to stay, Clean and Great Location.

We arrived early and was able to get into our room.
Room was clean and roomy.

This hotel is located just a couple of blocks from the Air and Space Museum. With close by Metro Yellow line access as well.

There is really only one con and that is it is near the Amtrack station as well, so you can hear the trains go by. so maybe not a con really, as I like the sound of trains.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room away from the L'efant station.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews