We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,560)
Filter reviews
1,560 results
Traveller rating
587
642
245
52
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
642
245
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white house rooftop pool whole foods breakfast buffet logan circle front desk staff minute walk within walking distance hotel restaurant parking garage would stay here again few blocks central location national mall metro station convention center clark
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,560 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

I traveled to this hotel in October 2018 to visit a museum on the National Mall. The rooms were great, clean, updated, complete with a refrigerator and Microwave. I especially enjoyed the outlets and USB's right on the nightstand near the bed. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and convenient. The best quality was definitely the friendly staff and location to the Mall. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dpl2times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager1501, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your nice comments about our staff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Ask for Ron at the hotel bar, best bartender in DC! Ron is attentive and makes great mixed drink specials. The conversation is excellent and always engaging. Food is also good, I recommend the buffalo wings. 10/10

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Reed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager1501, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your nice comments about our staff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

i came here with my mom- paula and isaiah were so helpful and super friendly! they made our stay so much more enjoyable and they deserve some sort of recognition for it! the only complain would be the door is really hard to close and it’s loud

Stayed: October 2018
Thank reneethrgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager1501, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your nice comments about our staff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

The Hotel is well appointed with modern furnishings. The room and bed was a good size and the choice of television channels was extensive.The breakfast is extra but it is worth it for the convenience and quality of the food. The best part was the high calibre restuarant and staff particulaly Abbas. We ate there every night. The food was superbly cooked and always tasted fresh. We were mystified that more people were not eating there. In terms of location, the White House is about half a mile as is the nearest Metro station. All in all, Washington DC is a great place to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager1501, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your nice comments about our staff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our restaurant very much and ate there for breakfast and dinner. We are happy you enjoyed our central location that is close to the White House, transportation and restaurants. We hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Convenient clean recently remodeled and updated hotel with pleasant staff. Breakfast was ok eggs etc yummy. Fruit and bread just ok. Good location easy to get to a lot of sites prices were really good.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank 64falcon260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager1501, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your nice comments about our staff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and your stay with us. Thank you for dining at our breakfast buffet. We hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews