We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$353
US$342
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Embassy Circle Guest House(Washington DC)
US$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hay-Adams(Washington DC)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swann House(Washington DC)
Book now, pay at stay
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hive(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$435
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Avery Georgetown(Washington DC)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$298
US$289
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The River Inn(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$116
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$795
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,382)
Filter reviews
5,382 results
Traveller rating
2,289
1,801
758
330
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,289
1,801
758
330
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwhite housedirect accessmetro center stationclub levelwithin walking distancehealth clubford's theaterhotel lobbybreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelnational mallfitness centerlarge hotelfew blockssmithsonian museumsstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 5,382 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We came down for one night for a special occasion. We checked into one of our rooms which was fine— the suite was not yet ready. When the suite was opened, it smelled of smoke and heavy air freshener. We tried calling front desk twice with no answer. Finally I had to walk down to talk to a manager. They changed our rooms but they were no longer attached; the new suite was not as nice, but thank goodness the rooms smelled fine. The bathtub drain took an hour to drain after 1 shower. The Regency Club staff were very nice. Good location, but not sure I would come back. Disappointed, as we spent a lot of time trying to correct situation and moving rooms.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank swparkmcfadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your honest feedback. While we are happy to hear that you were impressed by the friendliness of our staff, we are disappointed that you were not satisfied with other aspects of your stay. We agree the room conditions that you encountered were not acceptable and for that we apologize. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to a more satisfactory stay in the future.

Sincerely,
Majed Dawood-Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Great location and close to restaurants, entertainment, historic sites, minutes away from DCA airport.The hotel is a place of comfort and staff are very friendly especially Dustin Dietel who made sure I had a great stay, thanks again Dustin

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank christophercJ1966MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear christophercJ1966MC,

Thank you for reaching out, it was all our pleasure to have hosted you during your trip. I sincerely appreciate the kind words and am overjoyed to learn how much you enjoyed about your stay. From all of us at the hotel, we can’t wait to welcome you back sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Dustin Dietel
Assistant Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This weekend was amazing due to our stay at the Grand Hyatt. We could walk to shops, restaurants and attractions. We had a blast. this is our second year in a row staying with this hotel. It is like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank larrybcarter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear larrybcarter2,

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are overjoyed and honored to have hosted you for two years now, how great that you chose us for your Boys’ Weekend. We can’t wait for the third visit.

Sincerely,
Majed Dawood-Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The customer service is top notch. The staff was so professional and courteous, they made me feel really welcomed. The lobby area is breathtaking and if you are lucky enough to get a room overlooking the lobby area, you'll definitely be pleased. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank limons2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear limons2017,

Thank you for leaving us with such a kind review. We are thrilled to learn that you were so impressed with not only the service from our staff but the breathtaking views as well. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Majed Dawood-Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Been coming to this hotel the last 10 yrs for Memorial Day. There is a new GM & management at the front desk. Disappointing- not recognized, they downgraded my room to a handicap room with a smaller bed and didn’t bother to let me know before I made my way up, & if that isn’t bad enough- room service is service “to go” style. Doesn’t matter what you order, your food comes in a bag or box. Housekeeping didn’t even completely replenish our room. The only positives of our stay is the awesome attentiveness of the bellman & valet. You have most likely lost this guest for future stays.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wendy0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear wendy0217,

From all of us at the hotel, we are extremely disappointed to learn about your stay. The details that you outlined are unacceptable and uncharacteristic of our staff. We regret to hear that you were not impressed with our recent updates and will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to improve. We hope that we can make this up to you in a more satisfactory visit.

Sincerely,
Majed Dawood-Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews