We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,137)
Filter reviews
2,137 results
Traveller rating
1,146
733
176
41
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,146
733
176
41
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen whole foods gwu hospital coffee grinder fresh coffee beans ambulance sirens great location white house trader joes foggy bottom metro separate kitchen walk in closet walking distance living room light sleeper kennedy center apartment building
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,137 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One Washington Circle is a hotel to feel pampered in. The staff are all very friendly & helpful. The rooms are spotless & we liked that the bedroom had its own door so it could be private while someone else could be in the living room. Separate TVs in the bedroom & living room also could be enjoyed for an early-to-bedder along with a stay-up-late sleeping partner.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank BaliloverNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay in this hotel and it even got better.
The check in was a breeze (We even got upgraded to a suite!) and the staff was very approachable and nice.
The room is very spacious. Has a small kitchen, a very large living room and a terrace.
It was a one bedroom suite that has a queen sized bed and a standard size bathroom.
The bed is very comfortable and we especially liked the pillows.

It is very close to convenient stores, restaurants, GW hospital and the Metro (Foggy Bottom station).
And also you can have a nice walk in the park right outside.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nesza00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

The room we reserved turned out to be a suite with 1 1/2 baths, a small kitchen, dining room & living room. We had a nice, big balcony. The bed was very comfortable. The only problem we encountered was noise from traffic all night long because our room faced the street. They have a wine reception in the late afternoon but we did not attend. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area.

Room tip: Ask for a room that isn't facing the road.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catmcdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Our stay at one Washington circle hotel on 10/19 was very pleasant. Our room was clean and the full kitchen was a plus and very convenient since I had children with me. We ordered breakfast the following morning and it was amazing, the girls raved about the Belgian waffle! The hotel sits directly in the circle across from a metro station which makes it easy to get around the city. From the doormen to the front desk staff everyone was so helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brittanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

EVERYONE on the staff was super helpful and very nice. Stayed here pre and post surgery and the staff was so accommodating - extra towels, herbal tea, help getting in and our of the hotel, asking how recovery was going - etc. Can't say enough about how nice they were.
The beds were comfortable, the bathroom a bit dated but clean. Kitchenettes in the room. Happy hour with wine and cheese in the hotel lobby.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews