We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,128)
Filter reviews
2,128 results
Traveller rating
1,140
731
175
41
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
731
175
41
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen whole foods grinder gwu hospital fresh coffee beans ambulance sirens great location white house emergency room trader joes foggy bottom metro separate kitchen walk in closet walking distance living room kennedy center light sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,128 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are many things going for this hotel. Location is great, a short walk from Foggy Bottom metro station and a Whole Foods store. Also, great for jogging on the Potomac waterfront (about 7-8 minutes away from the hotel).

The rooms are vast, especially comared to NYC. It has a big anteroom with plenty of space as well as a big open wardrobe space in the bathroom anteroom.

Also, a full kitchen with everything you need to have meals in the room. We did not cook but it was handy to buy everything at Whole Foods and have breakfast on the balcony.

A balcony! What a blessing. We spent every evening there taking advantage of the warm weather in October.

All the staff with whom we interacted were very nice. When we could not turn on the TV and we called, they sent someone right away - turned out there was a switch on the wall you had to turn on first.

The only slight drawback is that the bathroom itself is a bit tight but it's a very minor complaint considering acres of space in the suite.

We love Washington and visit every year. We will be staying only at this hotel from here on in.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mirole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaV4840, Guest Relations Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mirole,

Wow! Thank you so very much for a great 5 Star review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Our location and the size of our rooms are what sets us apart from all the hotels in the area. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Checked in amid a huge party of arriving tourists. This could be a problem, but the staff took control of the elevators, like a dancing traffic cop. Wonderful, efficient, and engaging! Room is truly spacious, comfy for work and relaxing. Will come back with hubby for leisure travel.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank PrchrsWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaV4840, Guest Relations Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear PrchrsWife,

Thank you so much for your amazing comment. We are glad to hear that regardless of the fact that you arrived at a busy time, our staff was able to provide a seamless check-in. We can't wait for you and your husband to visit us sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We only stayed one night but we found the Washington Circle Hotel to be just what we were looking for. We arrived a bit early and were not able to check in so we valet parked our car and stored our bags at the hotel and walked to our favorite Ethiopian restaurant (DAS) in Georgetown for lunch. We received a call from the hotel informing us of that our room was ready just as we were finishing our lunch. When we arrived back at the hotel our room was ready and we checked in to find we had a very large clean comfortable room, with a kitchen. The bathroom was clean and our shower was excellent. Lighting in the room fine so reading while in bed was not a problem. I would have liked an additional socket close to the bed to plug in our phones but that was merely a small annoyance. All Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly and inquired at several points as to our satisfaction, whether we slept well, whether we enjoyed our restaurant, etc. The hotel is very well situated and very close to the Metro, so getting to almost anywhere in DC would not be a problem. You can’t go wrong staying at the Washington Circle Hotel!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lfiebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaV4840, Guest Relations Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lfiebert,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate us. We are glad that there were many things that you liked about your stay. Our location is definitely something that everyone finds convenient. We are happy that you were satisfied with the room and that our staff made you feel welcome. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Considering this is a 3 star hotel I actually found it to be much better than some 4 star hotels we have stayed. The rooms are huge, full kitchen, 1 and 1/2 bathroom and a great view from a huge balcony overlooking the circle. Try finding all this for the deal we got in DC, go ahead I will wait. It's ideal for a business trip or a family. We traveled the 4 of us for my husband's business trip. The location is perfect. Very ideal about 40 min walk to National mall, 20 from Vietnam memorial. Everything is relatively close. If you're a light sleeper it might not be ideal as there is a hospital, but it was fine for my toddler and infant. The one complaint I have is bothering people and having to use this service elevator thing to get outside each time with the stroller. It also makes it a little difficult if there are others with strollers or scooters or wheelchairs. A ramp might be a bit more ideal in this instance??? Also no automatic doors and there isn't always someone there to open the door for you. We only had the circle bistro (restaurant) for breakfast twice and it was pretty good. The beds are very comfy. It's basically a home away from home. Worked for us well.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pioneer241557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Great location, close to GW, Metro and many major sites in DC. Hotel is clean, comfy beds and accommodating, friendly staff. This is our 3rd time staying in this hotel. Will choose One Washington Circle Hotel again for our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaV4840, Guest Relations Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Sue P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy our hotel's location and staff enough to make repeated visits. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews