We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
575
360
110
40
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
360
110
40
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews k street white house great location rooftop bar front desk free breakfast floor to ceiling windows the breakfast area sofa bed walking distance few blocks valet parking hotel staff sitting area king room street noise national mall
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous!! It has a rooftop bar with an amazing bartender. Staff was great and very helpful. I'll look forward to staying here in the future. The rooms are equipped with flat screens mounted on the wall, a sectional sleeper and the bathroom is all glass. One of the best hotels I've stayed in.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank LaRita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Great rooms, the only problem was that the view was to the next building window and it was really bad. The breakfast was quite mediocre but the attention was great, the 24 hours food service was really useful and it’s quite close to some stores, restaurants and attractions.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank EmiliaM26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms. Nice rooftop bar with happy hour. Great breakfast variety in the morning. Only blocks to the White House, and walkable to other major attractions. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel was very good. Check in was easy but there is no on site parking and it is $49.00 a night for valet parking. There is in out service for you vehicle as much as you want per day. We used the Metro to go to the ball games. It was an adventure the first night. The second night we were a lot more confident with what we were doing. Just a hint don’t be shy to ask for help. Plus note where you are when you get off the metro. We ended up going to the wrong exist and were lost walking in circles for awhile. It all worked out. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful with any questions or concerns we had. We walked to all the sites ( White House, Lincoln Memorial, Halocaust Memorial, State Capital building plus many others) We would stay at this hotel again the next time we are in Washington. A great little place to eat is across the street (COSI) had lunch there a few different times. The breakfast at the hotel is great really enjoyed it. Great way to start the day.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lorrainek684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Close to White House, Smithsonian Museums and all the Top Sights to see in Washington. Very clean spacious rooms with air-conditioning. Kettle in room with coffee/tea. Loved the blinds where you can see out but no one can see in. Made the room very light. Breakfast served every day with a different menu each morning. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Metro one block away and bus service outside the door. Circulator bus only costs $1.00 and goes to Union Station and around many monument areas. Easy to walk to most tourist sites. Advertised in the lobby on Tuesdays from 5-7 free drinks, food and prizes. NEVER happened!!!! Could hear people in the next room talking and when they lifted or lowered their blinds.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews