We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Hay-Adams(Washington DC)
US$369
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
American Guest House(Washington DC)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Circle Guest House(Washington DC)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hive(Washington DC)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Woodley Park Guest House(Washington DC)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
143
77
31
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
77
31
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdupont circlegalley kitchenfront deskavocado toastlocal dining optionsshaving kitcommercial hoteljunior king suitebig fridgealways greeted us with a smilerestaurants within easy walking distancepleasant hotelrestaurants and coffee shopsliving spacebusiness tripsitting roomdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

This hotel is amazing! Debbie, at the front desk, was very helpful and made the checking in process a breeze. She was polite and was nothing short of great. The valet service was simple. The room is very spacious and clean. Overall, one of the best hotels i've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Greetings Ryan A,

Thank you so much for your time and for sharing your experiences while staying at The St Gregory Hotel.

We will share your positive feedback with Debbie and the team. It is always great to hear that our people make the difference and provide excellence in service. We are also very happy that your enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and found it to be spacious and clean. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Robert Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Normally I like to stay at a hotel that has a kitchen when I travel. Which I have done several times while in DC. But this week I decided to try something new and am so pleased I did. From the taxi cab door to my room the service has been impeccable, friendly, and caring. The atmosphere is super classy and swank, the decor is stylish and top notch. The room has all the amenities... mini bar, espresso machine, I asked for tea service and they brought me a kettle and lovely tea options and the location couldnt be more perfect for my work/play time. Right on DuPont Circle. Excellent all around. I will be staying here again every time I'm in DC. Ohhh and the Platinum Velvet wall paper is really hard not to touch when you are walking to your room... just beautiful!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank dripdropflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hello my from The St Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle,

We are delighted that you decided to choose The St Gregory for your visit to DC. We just completed our room renovations and it is so nice to hear that your enjoyed the style and comfort. It is truly beautiful and we thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

We will definitely tell the team about your positive feedback about the kind and impeccable service they delivered. It really does inspire us all when we receive the positive feedback to continue to be the best we can be each and everyday for our guests.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

All the Best,
Robert Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The staff were amazing! Valet was quick and helped with our bags and the front desk got us checked in earlier than anticipated. One of the staff members even walked a few blocks with us and pointed out some good restaurants. Lots of great places nearby- Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks, salad shops, Shake Shack, Whole Foods etc! We used the big red bus tour while we were there and there were two stops within a 5 min walk from the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We did take an uber twice from the main attractions in DC and the trip back to the hotel was only $7. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Greetings from The St Gregory,

Thank you Sarah R for your time and for sharing your experiences with us.

We will definitely share the positive feedback about the service with our staff most notably the valet team! We are also happy that you loved the newly renovated rooms and cleanliness of the product.

We are very lucky to be in one of the best neighborhoods in all of Washington DC. Our central location allows you to get anywhere you want to be quickly and affordably but we have everything within walking distance from 5 star restaurants to quick and easy convenience stores. It really does lend itself to have almost anything you want at any price point right here.

We hope you will come back and spend more time with us the next time you come to Washington DC.

All the Best,

Robert Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The staff were all very friendly especially the doorman. By the end of our trip he knew my name it would say good morning to us every time we walked out for breakfast. I love that it's so close to everything. My wife and I would get lost at night just walking the city and there's a lot of really cool interesting small places nearby this hotel. the room was your standard basic hotel room so nothing to write home about but we enjoyed our stay so I would come here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hello Cory W,

We thank you kindly for your five star review of The St Gregory.

We will share your feedback with our valet team. They are all wonderful and dedicated team members that truly understand hospitality. It is wonderful to hear that they added to make your stay and pleasant and memorable one.

Please come back and stay with us again and continue to explore the great shopping, galleries, restaurants and entertainment ---this is the best part of DC to be.

Kind Regards,

Robert Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Wonderful stay. I was put in a room with small windows and asked to move and there was no issue. We got to check in early and had a great stay. Would've loved to spend more time here. We went for a short vacation and this spot proved to be a great central location.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Greetings from The St. Gregory Hotel,

Thank you for your review and feedback about your recent stay with us at The St Gregory Hotel.

We are happy to provide and early check in and provide a room suitable for you. We wish that you could have stayed longer as there is so much to see and do here in Washington DC.

We hope that you can come back and stay with us and enjoy the hotel and our great city fr another vacation soon!

All the Best,

Robert Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews