We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,288)
Filter reviews
3,288 results
Traveller rating
1,520
1,285
334
112
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,520
1,285
334
112
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white house grist mill great location metro station directly across the street within walking distance national mall few blocks street noise blue line would stay here again breakfast buffet indoor pool restaurant staff smithsonian museums front desk staff sight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,288 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are put in a room on the interior side of the hotel you will have to listen to the noisy air conditioning unit on the ground floor. I was on the 11th floor and thought it was coming from inside of the room. I called maintenance and the guy told me this is a known problem for the side of the hotel my room was located. Front desk knows about it but they didn't even give any kind of warning when I was put into the room. The Maintenance man told me he would be happy to help me move but there weren't any rooms available on the other side of the hotel. Also, Room Service at night is bad. The person answering the phone has a difficult time understanding the menu item being ordered. That's without any special requests. Is it any wonder that even after explaining I wanted their drink called a Russian Mule (with pumpkin flavoring and puree) I ended up with a White Russian? And then to receive a bill for parking and garage fees...this on a visit where I didn't even have a car, let alone parked one in their garage. Just lousy attention to answers asked when I checked in (do you have a vehicle in the garage? answer: no)

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank airportbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback and for being our guest. Our team strives to ensure an exceptional experience for each guest, and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are actively looking into these charges and we appreciate your patience as we investigate further. We are sorry that this occurred while you were our guest. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our hospitality and to prove we truly value your patronage.

Sincerely,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very pleasant hotel. Personnel is very helpful and friendly and even notified me of a parcel receipt after my departure to request how I wanted it processed. The room was very spacious, clean and adequately equipped for charging and connectivity of the usual devices. The AC is relatively noisy. Very clean and well maintained. The fitness was very well equipped, with a lot of space to conduct floor exercises. It could however benefit from a thorough clean up as the floor is rather sticky, as were the leg press and some other devices.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shogu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Shogu, it was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We are glad to know how much you appreciated our outstanding hospitality, and also your well-maintained rooms. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon!

With warm regards,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

This trip was for our son's high school graduation gift. The location and price of the hotel made for both an affordable and convenient trip. Close to the White House and several main monuments (walking distance). Across from a metro station (best way to get around DC fast) and close to other necessities (CVS & restaurants). Will definitely consider staying again if returning to DC!!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Rick, congratulations to your son on his graduation and thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable due to our ideal location and that we were able to meet your expectations at a great price. Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to your next visit at the Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown.

Best,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We visited Washington DC for the first time and absolutely loved this location. We were able to walk or ride the metro to anywhere we needed to go. The room was so clean and had been recently updated. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room did not face the street so there wasn't much of a view but it was so quiet!!
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dasc1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

It was our pleasure accommodating you at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We are thrilled that you loved our terrific location as well as our hotel and accommodations. Thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend and this hotel is in an excellent location to everything you want to see in DC. The hotel is clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. There is a restaurant in the lobby. I loved that our room had a refrigerator and coffee maker.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018


Barb, thank you for the great review! We are pleased everything went great for you during your visit and that our wonderful location made it even better. Thanks again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown. We hope to welcome you and your family again soon!

Travel safe,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews