We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Georgetown
from US$20.00
More Info
from US$74.99
More Info
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
Reviews (2,722)
Filter reviews
2,722 results
Traveller rating
1,662
872
152
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,662
872
152
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m street great shopping stone house lots of shops wisconsin ave chain stores window shopping cobblestone streets key bridge foggy bottom circulator bus beautiful area great place to walk potomac river walk around walking tour kennedy center
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 2,722 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Georgetown has beautiful architectures, restaurants, cafes, museums, shops and a very young vibe. It's a great place to hang out for an evening or during the weekend for a stroll.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

I rode the Big Tour Bus over to Georgetown and had a great time walking around. It is so pretty down by the water so I grabbed a Starbucks and just sat on the steps by the water and relaxed. I also went to Georgetown Cupcakes (from the DC Cupcakes tv show) and got a 1/2 dozen cupcakes. Very yummy. Very nice road with lots of shops a few blocks back from the water. Could definitely spend a day here.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank CindyMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Such a great choice of bars and restaurants here. Also a couple of really good wine stores too if you want to buy a good bottle of wine. Plenty of choice for all food desires.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MGCMGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We spent the evening in Georgetown at Blues Alley, walking in and out of the shops, and staying at the Georgetown Inn. It is a great place to visit when in DC. It has just the right mix of "hip" and history. If you plan to do a lot of walking, WEAR FLATS. the cobblestones are treacherous. But killer stones are a small price to pay. Bars, restaurants, theaters, shops, everything is here. The old and the new blend seamlessly to form a completely unique experience. Definitely a must-see if you are visiting the DC area.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank ChavisLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

My wife and I walked through Georgetown after dinner, back to our hotel across the Key Bridge in Rosslyn. A nice August evening stroll -- active sidewalks, minimal panhandling/begging, and entertaining people-watching.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank JDWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews