We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
219
83
37
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
83
37
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle national mall front desk river view great location rooftop pool omelette station shake shack l'enfant plaza self park breakfast was included coffee pot pull out sofa room key house keeping jefferson memorial uber ride
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

My wife and I just concluded a weeks stay at the hotel. We made a wonderful choice in staying here. The location is perfect for visiting the sights of DC and for the life going on below the hotel. The wharf area is a fantastic location. Entertainment and restaurants galore. The breakfast, included, with the room, was very satisfying. The city or the wharf district provides a free shuttle from the wharf to the National Mall. You can’t beat it. It also stops at the DC Metro station. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. We can’t thank them enough.

I’m not positive but it appears all the rooms are “suite” style, with a bedroom and kitchen. This simply doesn’t exist in other hotels, in this type of location, for the very reasonable room price. However, I do have one suggestion for future guests. Request a room on the east side (the Canopy side). You will thank me when the music below starts playing.

By the way, if the management is reading this, try to improve the water pressure in your showers.

For your info, there is a Hyatt Regency just across the river. Other than it being close to the airport, I wouldn’t stay there again, even for free, which I did. This topic is for another review.

CHOOSE THE HYATT HOUSE AT THE WHARF.

Room tip: Request a room on the east or "Canopy" side. You will thank me when the music starts playing below.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgard11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear mgard11,

Thank you for sharing about your stay at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf. We appreciate the flattering remarks and are glad you enjoyed our hotel. We love providing a seamless travel experience with our outstanding location, service, and amenities. We also thank you for the constructive comments regarding the water pressure. Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to your next visit!

David Shoshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We really enjoyed the hotel, very helpful staff & great food. We stayed several days and loved every day there. They even helped us find the hotel when our GPS could not. Beautiful room and surrounding and a great location, close to everything.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
3  Thank postonbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

The location is very close to attraction. It is relatively new hotel. Service was at best fair. House keeping was very slow. Some of the towels did not smell or look clean. This is not typical for the hotel name or brand. Our prior experiences when we booked in Hyatt hotels were positive. The rebutation and name brand were significant factors for our choice of stay for this visit.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank imadfarrukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear imadfarrukh,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. Please accept our apologies for not providing you a better experience. We will use your constructive review to make the necessary service adjustments. Please know, though, that we do make sure all of our towels are cleaned prior to passing them along to another guest. Once more, we do apologize for the issues you experienced. We hope you will give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.

David Shoshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Nice hotel, clean, comfortable with an attentive staff. Fitness center and pool meets most needs. The real up side is the location, outstanding restaurants / bars within a short walk. Subway nearby but really not needed just a mile to Capital mall and major attractions.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank U1850OZthomash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear U1850OZthomash,

Thanks for the fabulous review and taking time to post feedback about the Hyatt House Washington DC The Wharf. Our hotel is popular for both leisure and business travelers because we are close to so many famous attractions, a lot of great restaurants, and within the center of the newly built Wharf District. We are delighted you enjoyed your accommodations and that our staff took such good care of you! Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.

David Shoshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights at the start of a road trip holiday. The reception area is quite difficult to find and our cab driver was not sure where to take us but get in there and staff are very welcoming. The wharf area is having a lot of renovations and is going to be a great place to be, already there are lots of restaurants which all looked interesting, you do have to walk past much building work to get out of the wharf which is not too pretty.
The location is great as within a 10 minute walk you can be at the Tidal Basin with all the great monuments and another 10 minutes to be at the white house.
The room we had was small but did everything we needed. Strangely though it was made even smaller by an oddly placed TV screen a few feet off the end of the bed without which the room would have benefitted.
Breakfast was great as there was huge amounts of choice and the quality was really good. We had been told at reception that they offered a small buffet breakfast.... Well it wasn't small! We stayed here for two nights at the start of a road trip holiday. The reception area is quite difficult to find and our cab driver was not sure where to take us but get in there and staff are very welcoming. The wharf area is having a lot of renovations and is going to be a great place to be, already there are lots of restaurants which all looked interesting, you do have to walk past much building work to get out of the wharf which is not too pretty.
The location is great as within a 10 minute walk you can be at the Tidal Basin with all the great monuments and another 10 minutes to be at the white house.
The room we had was small but did everything we needed. Strangely though it was made even smaller by an oddly placed TV screen a few feet off the end of the bed without which the room would have benefitted.
Breakfast was great as there was huge amounts of choice and the quality was really good. We had been told at reception that they offered a small buffet breakfast.... Well it wasn't small!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JanieU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews