We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas”
Review of EASY WINE

EASY WINE
Ranked #18 of 1,039 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$7
Description: We are a wine bar with a unique concept. When entering the bar, you have the possibility to try 60 different wines by the glass, as well as have snacks, dinner or dessert. The unique thing about us - you can take the wines yourself via our wine dispensing machines, and the menu is specially made to complement wine. Fun and easy. :)
Restaurant details
Description: We are a wine bar with a unique concept. When entering the bar, you have the possibility to try 60 different wines by the glass, as well as have snacks, dinner or dessert. The unique thing about us - you can take the wines yourself via our wine dispensing machines, and the menu is specially made to complement wine. Fun and easy. :)
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Good tapas and excellen service. Great selection among different sorst of wine. Cozy environment. Good place

Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara T, Guest Relations Manager at EASY WINE, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hello,Dan!
We thank you very much for the positive feedback that you left us.
We are really glad that you enjoyed our concept and the tapas.The wine machines really are a good innovation and very helpful in serving exclusive wines.
Hopefully, we will see you again soon and it will be a great experience as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

The serve yourself moderate examples of various wines can easily lead to a little over enthusiasm, and there's nothing wrong with that. The food was good as well and it's a nice place to be having a good time.

Recommended.

Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara T, Guest Relations Manager at EASY WINE, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hello,Dennis!
We are so happy that you came and really enjoyed our restaurant. We will keep at it so that every time you come to see us, you will have the same experience. Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we did during your visit.
We hope to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

With a name as it has we were expecting purely a wine bar with maybe some snacks. How wrong were we.
From a friendly welcome we were introduced to the 3 wine cabinets which housed about 45 different white and red wines. We were given a virtual card which enabled us to taste various wines in a quantity and price selected. What a fun way to do it.
We ordered 3 tapas dishes for starters which were absolutely stunning. The escargot, spicy prawns and octopus vermiche. All were outstanding. For mains we ordered the duck which was as good as you'll get anywhere else. All dishes are very reasonably priced.
Highly recommended and would return without hesitation.

Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara T, Guest Relations Manager at EASY WINE, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hello,Bruce!
Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. We are so happy to hear that you like everything about our restaurant and that our food was excellent.(especially escargot,spicy prawns and main courses as well. And Wine Serving System makes our place really special!
Hopefully, we will meet again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

With a name like Easy Wine I was skeptical about this as a quality food restaurant. How wrong I was! A friend and I shared the antipasto and I would say it is the best antipasto I have ever had. I then had the duck as a main course, which was good, although not great (in fairness, finding great duck is like searching for the holy grail). The following day I went to Easy Wine for a tapas lunch, and the food was exquisite. However the pièces de résistance is the manner in which you receive the wine. There are 3 separate wine cabinets, each with around 16 different bottles. You are handed a card with 50euro credit, and you can help yourself to either 50ml, 100ml, or 150ml shots -all perfectly calibrated, and the price shown before you pour. It is a fantastic concept. And very reasonably priced. I mentioned to the manager as I was leaving that I was very sad because I was departing Riga for home, and I could have happily dined here every day!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorikeet57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara T, Guest Relations Manager at EASY WINE, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Guest!
We thank you very much for this uplifting review, you really made our day!
And a big thank you for the great description of our menu items. We are happy that you enjoyed them!We are really glad to hear that the wine system was fun for you to use as well!
We hope to see you soon at Easy Wine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Came to this restaurant for a late light, dinner and had a very pleasant experience. The restaurant offers a different way of having your wine- self service. You get a wine card and can use the card to try over 60different types of wines, by glass ( 50ml, 100ml, 200ml). This was new to me, but really enjoyed being able to try out different wines from around the world.
We've had 2 different sets of bruschetta and salmon and tuna carpaccio - all delicious! Everything was topped by an excellent service. We enjoyed it there so much we were back next day for some more wine tasting!

Thank Goda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara T, Guest Relations Manager at EASY WINE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for this uplifting review!
The wine machines really are a good innovation !. And a big thank you for the great description of our menu items. We are happy that you enjoyed them!
Hopefully, we will see you again soon and it will be a great experience as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EASY WINE also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to EASY WINE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing