We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice pit stop”
Review of Easy Wine

Easy Wine
Ranked #81 of 1,188 Restaurants in Riga
Price range: US$3 - US$17
Description: Entering the cozy bar in the heart of Old Town, every Easy Wine guest can choose from a wide and diverse range of wine by the glass and exclusive alcoholic beverages. All that thanks to modern technology wine dispensers! Wine dispensers used here stores wine at ideal temperature and in conditions that allow you to taste and enjoy sixty different wines and choose from the most suitable ones. You can also enjoy the tasting pleasure and pair your favourite dishes with wines in a pleasant atmosphere in order to turn the wine-tasting process into a special occasion. Easy Wine is a great place to meet, as there is not only a wide range of wines available, but also a large menu of exquisite snacks, Spanish tapas and classic Mediterranean cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Entering the cozy bar in the heart of Old Town, every Easy Wine guest can choose from a wide and diverse range of wine by the glass and exclusive alcoholic beverages. All that thanks to modern technology wine dispensers! Wine dispensers used here stores wine at ideal temperature and in conditions that allow you to taste and enjoy sixty different wines and choose from the most suitable ones. You can also enjoy the tasting pleasure and pair your favourite dishes with wines in a pleasant atmosphere in order to turn the wine-tasting process into a special occasion. Easy Wine is a great place to meet, as there is not only a wide range of wines available, but also a large menu of exquisite snacks, Spanish tapas and classic Mediterranean cuisine.
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly service, really nice taps and some awesome barolo. It was what was promised. + the idea of wine automat was fun

Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaAuzina, Guest Relations Manager at Easy Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Thank you for the kind words towards our bar and for the review!
We are very glad that you liked the idea and enjoyed the Barolo, and that you found our system nice and easy to use.
Thank you again - your review really made our day ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 214 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Great place to have a glass or three - or more. Carpaccio and chocolate fondant was great, the pasta carbonara lacked a little bit of flavor, but was cooked perfectly. Very good service and the food was served quite fast.

Thank Millengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaAuzina, Guest Relations Manager at Easy Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Hi!
Thank you for visiting us!
We are very happy that you liked our carpaccio - we really take pride in it, and what can be better than a good meal with the right wine? And all of the desserts are home-made, so we are especially happy that you liked the fondant! About the carbonara - we will keep remaking the recepie untill its perfect!
We are glad that you had a nice experience in our bar, and we really hope that you visit us again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped for some decent priced pasta and a little wine, it lived up to our expectations. The waiter helped us select wine that matched our palates and the pasta was great! We did hear people being turned away since they didn't have reservations so it might be worth putting in a reservation ahead of time.

Thank tdaning0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaAuzina, Guest Relations Manager at Easy Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Hi!
Thank you for your wonderful review.
We are really glad that you enjoyed the pasta and our wines.
Here at Easy Wine we have wine lectures all the time, so the staff can recommend the best food and wine pairings they can find. We are happy that you got to experiance that.
We would be very happy to have you with us again. (with a reservation if possible ;))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Really liked the concept of choosing my wine with inserting the card into the machine, pushing the button and watching my wine run directly from the bottle to my glass. Tapas were good, service friendly, though they forgot the water we ordered. Good place to have a lunch or a relaxed dinner, but not a place for a greater event.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Snelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaAuzina, Guest Relations Manager at Easy Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Hi!
Thank you for finding the time to visit Easy Wine!
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the wine selection and had fun with the wine serving system. It is nice to know that you liked the tapas as well :)
We are sorry to have forgotten the water, we will try and be more careful next time, we are all humans, after all, we make mistakes sometimes.
And if you have any suggestions on how to make our bar a place for a greater event - we would love to hear it, we really appreciate suggestions and critique - those really help us grow!
Please stop by again if you are ever close to Old Riga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We heard great things and decided to try dinner here. The place was full so we took a table outside. No one came to take our order. A waitress stood talking to two friends at the table beside us and then disappeared inside. A waiter helped seat and serve two more tables before us. We asked for service and they told us they'd be with us momentarily. We waited five more minutes before leaving. Quite frustrating.

1  Thank neilo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaAuzina, Guest Relations Manager at Easy Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Hi!
We are very thankful that you wanted to have dinner in our bar and we could not be more sorry that we did nothing to make that happen.
Could you please be so kind to inform us about the date you visited us, so we could find out what was wrong and why you were not served as you should have been?
We will talk this over at our next staff meeting and make sure that this never happens again, the last thing we want is to upset our guests.
If you have it in your heart to give us another chance, please contact me and I personally make your reservation and make sure that everything is as it should be in Easy Wine.

Diāna Auziņa
Guest relations manager
diana@easywine.lv


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Easy Wine also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Easy Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing