We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
609
502
127
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
502
127
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location tapas restaurant the bus aussie bar old town central market nice hotel steam room sister hotel small pool mini bar walking distance long weekend hotel is located breakfast room railway station bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night while waiting for a flight home the next day.
The staff were great and welcoming, from reception to house keeping and breakfast. We had a top floor room, with great views, and the room was clean and fresh.
Bathroom looked amazing, and shower was good. The only thing was the heat in the room, and uncomfortable quite low quality pillows. I had to close the window as the street was noisy, that fully isolated the sound, but the heat in the room was slightly too high. Couple degrees down or conditioner would have been great.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank enrikal2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anželika M, Manager at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Enrika L,

We would like to thank you for choosing Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA and your review!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for all of your positive comments; we are trying our best to make our guest’s stay as pleasant as possible.
Please, accept our apologies about warm room. In all rooms we have a heater, where it is possible to control the temperature and we will definitely take into account your comments regarding the pillows.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

With kind regards,
Hotel Director Anzelika Mazeika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Nice standard room at side of hotel. All of the amenities were readily available and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Well located in the old town and easy to get to any venue. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anželika M, Manager at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Billions,

Thank you for choosing Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback of this visit.
We are very pleased to read your kind words regarding our service and our facilities as well.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Hotel Director Anzelika Mazeika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Very good price for this so nice hotel!!! Best part that this hotel have a spa area. Unfortunately I broken my leg before the visit and can’t use it.

Only thing what I didn’t like was that at the morning I smell smoke smell, like someone smoke directly to the ventilation system.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank VeikoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anželika M, Manager at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Veiko K,

Thank you for choosing Wellton Riga Hotel & Spa for your stay in Riga and for taking your time to leave a review about our property!
We kindly ask all our guests to inform reception about any issues of dissatisfaction, so we can be able to assist you with solving any problems and make your stay more comfortable.
We really appreciate your comments and looking forward to welcome you again in Wellton Riga Hotel & Spa!

Best regards,
Hotel Director Anzelika Mazeika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

This Hotel is well situated on the edge of the original old town nd adjacent to bars and restaurants The hotel was more functional than luxurious but the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable Our room was small but spotless and the bathroom a fair size with a bath and a shower over the bath. There was loads of hot water and the shower pressure was good where we were on the second floor. TV was poor with only one English speaking channel and that was basically the European News Channel Breakfast was good, well laid out and offered both Continental and English variety One issue was the food was not very warm and certainly not helped with guests not putting the covers back over the hot food. The Hotel has a small bar and the dining room was used for the overspill. WiFi was free. Our room overlooked an side alley and was very quite I would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before agreeing to stay
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anželika M, Manager at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear David H,

Thank you for choosing Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA as your place to stay in Riga.
We would like to thank you for all the positive comments about our property - we are glad that you liked the hotel and our services and found our location suited to your needs.
We are constantly working to improve our service and hotel conditions and your opinion is very valuable for us.
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience.
Your comments regarding the breakfast have been forwarded to restaurant manager and measures will be taken in order to make improvements in the customer.
Looking forward to welcome you again in Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA!

Best regards,
Hotel Director Anzelika Mazeika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Our hotel was selected by Baltic Travel Services and we were delighted by the location, the friendly staff, the accommodations and the incredible breakfast buffet that may have been the best hotel buffet that we've experienced anywhere! The central location of the hotel placed us near the historic Old Town, the train station, Central Market, restaurants and nearby attractions. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Ted Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anželika M, Manager at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Ted Z,

Thank you for choosing our Wellton Riga Hotel & Spa for your stay and for your feedback!
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return in our hotel upon your next visit to Riga!

Best regards,
Hotel Director Anzelika Mazeika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews