We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
140
234
95
49
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
234
95
49
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus without windows old town central market economy room ideal location triple room nice room few minutes walk hotel is located yogurt tea and coffee making facilities breakfast was included short stay air conditioning hotel room breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We stayed here in november 2014. The hotel has a very charming, boat-like decor and passably sized rooms when you're staying for the weekend. Its location makes it perfect when you want to spend as much time as possible out in the charming old town, and coming back to take a bubble bath when the cold had just about settled in your bones is magnificent. All in all a nice, reasonably priced stay for us.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

For such a cheap hotel I was instantly surprised at the great quality of the rooms at Hotel Monte Kristo. Perfect place to stay for the weekend. Also, the taxi from the airport only cost 11 euros.

I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cameron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

The hotel is very good situated near Old Riga, superb for walking to see the sightseeing of Riga. The stuff was quite friendly specially at the breakfast room. The breakfast it self was okay, only always the same meat, cheese etc.. Oh and the coffee was undrinkable just awful instead of that we drunk tea. The room was clean only the bath room specially the bath tube was really dirty. Unfortunately none of the cleaning woman was understanding english. All of all I would go back there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cornelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We only stayed one night so we opted for the economy no-window room, which was just fine for one night, wasn't stuffy, and had a fake back-lit window thing behind a curtain that turned on when the lights were on, giving the illusion that there was a window. The location was superb - just a short walk from the train & bus stations and close to the main tourist sites. There were some loud obnoxious guests running around the halls making quite a bit of noise at around 5 or 6 in the morning - not appreciated. But other than that we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Great location very good food. But very disappointed in our room, my husband upgraded to superior room and wasn't nothing superior about it, the bed was really hard andyou could hear everything in the next room, to the point we both thought someone was in our room. And then to look at pictures of what hotel has to offer the basic double room was so much better than ours.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank yvonne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews