We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
409
268
80
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
268
80
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art nouveau district old town nice hotel junior suite hotel is located beautiful room minute walk lovely park city centre walking distance nice bathroom rooms are large breakfast was excellent good size nice stay stayed for nights perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Much better than the photographs. This hotel is excellent value for money and the location is fantastic. Even though the decor was not to my liking, clean and comfortable. Not too close to the old town but not too far away to be able to walk. I was on a top floor and did not have any noise problems. The value for money was also excellent.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suseel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niklavs N, Sales Manager at Monika Centrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Suseel,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will return to Riga soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Friendly young staff on reception, not very knowledgeable about places to eat and transport... we spent ages looking for the bus stop we needed as they sent us to the wrong location. The hotel is clean and comfortable, although the decor was not to my taste and a confusing mix of colours and styles. The breakfast was excellent. Good location for walking to many interesting museums etc.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I9315FEsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niklavs N, Sales Manager at Monika Centrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear I9315FEsue,

We would like to thank you for pointing out this issue. Difficulty with communication is an everlasting hurdle for any establishment with international guests, and knowing which skills we need to work on is invaluable.

Our reception manager regularly takes the reception staff on tours to local establishments, which helps them know what they are talking about when recommending something to our guests, so if you ever happen to return to Riga, hopefully the reception will be of more help and maybe even know the place you've chosen personally.

We are glad you enjoyed your experience overall, and we will work to make sure that next time, it is even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

While we had wanted to stay in the old town, almost all reviews mentioned the noise at night. So we chose Monika Centrum as it was just outside of it, within walking distance to the port, old town, car rental office and enough restaurants.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, but the breakfast had enough choices, but only ok. And the beds a little too soft for our taste.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Olli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niklavs N, Sales Manager at Monika Centrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Olli S,

We greatly appreciate your words.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will return to Riga, and, perhaps, choose Monika Centrum Hotels as your resting place again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

The economy room is obviously not big but very clean. The staff very welcoming. The breakfast is abundant from sausages and cheeses to yoghurt and cakes. For the price they charge is a very good find!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Johannes N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niklavs N, Sales Manager at Monika Centrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Johannes N,

Thank you for your very kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope that you will be returning to Riga, and choose Monika Centrum Hotels as your place of rest.

You will always be welcomed home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We liked it here. Good base for the city. Right near stop 13 on the hop on hop off bus. Basic rooms are small but clean and rustic eastern block decor - we are in room 210. Breakfast is good European affair with eggs, sausages, fruits and yogurts. Plenty of tea and coffee. For the price this hotel is excellent value for money. Not tried the sauna yet but we have time if we want to.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ace28065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews