We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
380
266
78
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
266
78
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art nouveau district old town nice hotel hotel is located minute walk walking distance junior suite lovely park city centre good size stayed for nights recommend this hotel room was spacious buffet breakfast perfect location reception staff nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Monika Centrum was very comfortable and great value. We stayed for 5 nights. Hotel organised our transfers from and to the airport. Large room with a balcony you could step out onto. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Located in a very attractive area of Riga overlooking a park. Helpful and efficient staff. About 15 minute stroll mostly through parks into the heart of the old town.. or less if you want to walk faster. Supermarket a few doors away from Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, Manager at Monika Centrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Glenn M,

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at Monika Centrum Hotel.
It is always very nice to hear that our costumers have had a comfortable stay. Thank you for pointing out our great breakfast choice and convenient location. We feel very proud to receive a great comment about our stuff.

We hope that we will be able to greet you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a superb weekend break at the Monika Centrum in Riga. The hotel is ideally located in the Art Nouveau area only about a fifteen minute walk away from the heart of the Old Town, through a lovely park. The hotel is decorated in traditional style. The reception area is spacious and contains a number of settees and armchairs. The adjoining bar is ideal for a pre or post dinner drink.
Our room (we had an accessible room on the second floor) was attractively decorated and spacious. The shower room / toilet was a good size and very clean. A minor issue is that the bed was very low so difficult to get off it without assistance - it was very comfortable though.
The buffet breakfast was top quality with bread, rolls, cereals, yoghurts, meats etc and a range of hot foods.
As I use a wheelchair we had to enter and exit the hotel via the garage as there is a flight of steps inside the front door. Not a big deal, but perhaps a ramp could be built at some point? This would save us having to ask the reception staff to unlock the garage door every time we went in our out.
Overall though, a great stay and I would recommend the Monika Centrum to anyone wanting to stay in Riga.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, Manager at Monika Centrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Ann W,

Thank you very much for your detailed and extensive review. We are very thankful that you took your time and shared your positive feedback about Monika Centrum Hotel. Regarding your comment about the ramp, due to the historical nature of the building it is very complicated to do and coordinate construction work. But we are actively seeking ways on have to improve this in future.
Thank you again for your kind words, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

The hotel was excellent, very clean and a great breakfast buffet. it is ideally located for exploring the city and the staff were all polite and charming. We would definitely return and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, Manager at Monika Centrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Claire T,

Thank you for your kind words. We are very thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always very heartwarming to hear that travelers are willing to recommend our hotel to their friends!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

This is a very nice hotel, people who work there are so nice and helpful. Rooms are very clean and nice. And breakfast is also great. Location is very comfortable. I would definetely recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nadiezda_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, Manager at Monika Centrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Nadiezda_K,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your opinion about Monika Centrum Hotels. We really appreciate your kind words, and I will share your wonderful experience with all of our employees.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

A romantic get-away in a beautiful city of Riga. We arrived during the night but was surprised...beautiful room, spacious, nicely decorated, the bouquet of fresh flowers was like a cherry on a cake. And a perfect choice of half-sweet wine awaiting...
Staff was very professional and friendly. Fabulous breakfast, from fresh pancakes to delicious yogurt with strawberries and oat flakes.
And of course perfect location to explore the city.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sonce1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, Manager at Monika Centrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Sonce1978,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking your time to express your opinion about Monika Centrum Hotels. It is always our pleasure to hear that guests have had a wonderful stay with us. It also gives as more dedication to work even harder to exceed the guest expectations.

Hopefully we will be able to greet you again at our hotel when you will be visiting Riga!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews