We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
395
266
79
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
266
79
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art nouveau district old town nice hotel hotel is located minute walk walking distance junior suite lovely park city centre good size stayed for nights recommend this hotel room was spacious buffet breakfast perfect location reception staff nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Nice breakfast. Rooms clean and has enough space. Good location. But no free parking. Very good service at reception. Recommend for families with kids. Many playgrounds in the park in front of hotel. Good overall.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sigitaunguraite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, Manager at Monika Centrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear sigitaunguraite,

Thank you for taking your time to express your experience while staying with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at Monika Centrum Hotels.
In regards for the parking, due to the very limited space that we have the parking is for extra cost. I apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

There's nothing bad to say about the Hotel well of course the price of everything but all 4 star Hotels are like that so it was good for me and my friends who stayed there and i think everybody should stay atleast one night in this Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lukascek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

It was great. But I didn't saw slipperies. But everything other was great. My family enjoyed with a trip. The breakfast was good, but dinner could be better maybe. I hope we come back to your hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Family of four on long weekend trip to Riga. Was very lucky with getting this hotel, ideal walking distance to the old town and plenty of places nearby to eat after a day of walking. Staff were first class we arrived 4 hours before checking in time and they were more than happy to accommodate us. Although this hotel is next to one of the main roads you will not be disturbed in your sleep by it and will be refreshed for the wide choices for breakfast the next day.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peteb5517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We are satisfied with the quality and service of the hotel. The hotel manager has kindly recommended us places of interest. We could only notice that a small dessert and coffee could be included in the dinner menu.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adomaitieneagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews