We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
US$162
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$279
US$249
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
US$73
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
331
317
122
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
317
122
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citygreat locationsmall hotelopera housebreakfast roomno tea coffee making facilitieslovely hotelunderfloor heatingthe busfried eggsbars and restaurantssingle roomsuperior roomquiet streetthe ground floorinternet connectionshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Good location, convenient access to restaurants, bars, shops. Staff helpful. Put off by so-so breakfast in dreary basement. Room plenty big, with exposed old wall adding bit of character. Some street and hall noise at night from revelers.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mikxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We stayed 2 nights at the weekend, and it was a really pleasant stay. Our room was at the end of the corridor and was really funky, with exposed bricks and a "cave" feel to it! The room was comfortable and spacious, as well as quiet.
The hotel itself is quite funky and has a small bar and breakfast room.
Breakfast was about average but good considering the rate!
I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and very pleasant

Great location, right in the middle of the Old Town where you can access the bars and restaurants very easily

Room was small but clean and the beds comfortable

The only down side was the breakfast. The quality and range of the offering was not great and disappointing compared to the rest of the hotel

Room Tip: Many rooms overlook a small walled area - not great - ask for one overlooking the street
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location ! We arrived from Tallinn at 1300, checked in and quickly left to enjoy Riga. Our bus the next morning to Lithuania was so early that the night staff so kindly prepared a lunch to take with us. The room was clean, the WiFi great, and very quiet. The staff member on duty when we checked in was not very welcoming but we didn’t take it personally and hope she was just having a bad day, and otherwise is normally just like the night staff who were so welcoming. Riga , for that matter was beyond welcoming , beautiful architecture and a destination that more should visit!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank lwitTryon_Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This review is intended for US travelers. If you are only comfortable with Hilton or Marriott 5 Star type accommodations or if you have never traveled in the EU this hotel probably isn't for you. If you have traveled in Europe you will be just fine. The beds are comfortable, the showers are fine, the included breakfast is fine, and I found the employees to be friendly and accommodating. It is smack dab in the center of Old City, a mall is 1/2 block away with grocery stores with excellent take out/pre-cooked salmon, meats, veggies and salads, breads, wine, beer, chips, cokes, etc. etc. There is a pub restaurant across the street as well as one in the hotel, and there are pubs and restaurants all around the hotel. The rates are cheap, the staff is friendly, and you won't spend any money on taxi's because you are within walking distance of everything. If I go back to Riga I will stay there, and I recommend it UNLESS you are a high end traveler, if you are a high end traveler don't do it. It is a great deal in my opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikelongloris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews