We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
331
321
129
35
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
321
129
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citygreat locationopera housebreakfast roomno tea coffee making facilitiesnice hotelfried eggsunderfloor heatingthe busquiet streetbars and restaurantsmini barthe ground floorinternet connectionshort staylong weekendcity break
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location ! We arrived from Tallinn at 1300, checked in and quickly left to enjoy Riga. Our bus the next morning to Lithuania was so early that the night staff so kindly prepared a lunch to take with us. The room was clean, the WiFi great, and very quiet. The staff member on duty when we checked in was not very welcoming but we didn’t take it personally and hope she was just having a bad day, and otherwise is normally just like the night staff who were so welcoming. Riga , for that matter was beyond welcoming , beautiful architecture and a destination that more should visit!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank lwitTryon_Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This review is intended for US travelers. If you are only comfortable with Hilton or Marriott 5 Star type accommodations or if you have never traveled in the EU this hotel probably isn't for you. If you have traveled in Europe you will be just fine. The beds are comfortable, the showers are fine, the included breakfast is fine, and I found the employees to be friendly and accommodating. It is smack dab in the center of Old City, a mall is 1/2 block away with grocery stores with excellent take out/pre-cooked salmon, meats, veggies and salads, breads, wine, beer, chips, cokes, etc. etc. There is a pub restaurant across the street as well as one in the hotel, and there are pubs and restaurants all around the hotel. The rates are cheap, the staff is friendly, and you won't spend any money on taxi's because you are within walking distance of everything. If I go back to Riga I will stay there, and I recommend it UNLESS you are a high end traveler, if you are a high end traveler don't do it. It is a great deal in my opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikelongloris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had a "superior" room, which was very run down. The furniture was scratched up, the towels frailed, the breakfast buffet minimal, this is in no way a four star and I am dumbfounded as to how it ever was rated as such.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DukeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Had an awesome stay at this place. The location in the old city is great, so convenient to everything! The hotel is small and quaint and the staff are nice.
The breakfast in the morning is pretty good, even if basic. The rooms are nicely sized, clean, the beds are comfortable. Can’t beat the value in Riga!

Room Tip: Higher floors may offer the view of the Dome or St. Peter’s Church.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travelfromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We were bought a weekend here for a wedding gift and I must say it didn't disappoint

The room was an acceptable size and very clean and comfortable. Facilities were very good.

The staff were polite and helpful

The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect for a weekend exploring Riga's Old Town!

The only complaint is the breakfast standard was poor. All the hot food was barely warm and wasn't greatly tasty. The orange juice was warm. The meats also weren't great in flavour.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews