We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
334
325
129
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
325
129
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city great location breakfast room opera house nice hotel short walk underfloor heating the bus bars and restaurants quiet street mini bar the ground floor internet connection short stay city break central location visiting riga
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had a "superior" room, which was very run down. The furniture was scratched up, the towels frailed, the breakfast buffet minimal, this is in no way a four star and I am dumbfounded as to how it ever was rated as such.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DukeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Had an awesome stay at this place. The location in the old city is great, so convenient to everything! The hotel is small and quaint and the staff are nice.
The breakfast in the morning is pretty good, even if basic. The rooms are nicely sized, clean, the beds are comfortable. Can’t beat the value in Riga!

Room Tip: Higher floors may offer the view of the Dome or St. Peter’s Church.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travelfromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We were bought a weekend here for a wedding gift and I must say it didn't disappoint

The room was an acceptable size and very clean and comfortable. Facilities were very good.

The staff were polite and helpful

The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect for a weekend exploring Riga's Old Town!

The only complaint is the breakfast standard was poor. All the hot food was barely warm and wasn't greatly tasty. The orange juice was warm. The meats also weren't great in flavour.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

No heating at all in our room at 6th floor. The explanation was that ”heating was coming up”. And their creditcard terminal did not work. So we had to pay in cash. Wow, anything good to tell. Can not recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank KatriR41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend spent three nights here. Modern hotel with a touch of old world charm. A great hotel which is in a very central location, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Had a great time and will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Explore286734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews