We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Garaza

Garaza
Ranked #35 of 1,194 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Nice place, good and friendly service!
I orded an omelet for brunch and it was really...really good!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TommiH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Everything else was perfect, but they let this really annoying kid yell more than I did. Age limit should be at least 12.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Juha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Came here as a group (6 ladies). We sat outside next to the street. When our drinks was served, the waitress couldn‘t keep the balance of the heavy tray that she was holding in one hand. Bam! Drinks spilled on our table, glasses were broken and some of us got wet. Someone from our group was scratched from a broken glass. Of course the waitress apologized and we got that first round of drinks for free. I hope she didn‘t have to pay for those herself.

I ordered a cow‘s blood with buckwheat, sour cream and cranberry sauce. Some friends had salad with chicken breast. My food was excellent and all of our dishes were served optically well. Drinks were also well made, at least for the local beer and my strawberry margarita cocktail. The interior of the restaurant bar is interesting because of car seats used instead of normal chairs. The door going to the toilet is a little heavy. I don’t remember seeing a sign for men or women. The location is very good because it is pretty central (in the old town). Would definitely recommend the place.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Rain028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Had a great experience here sat outside in the sunshine in a very picturesque spot in Riga. Only issue was how heavy the vault style four was to get to the toilet! Food was lovely and service was great.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank lisacD3822PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

A very nice restaurant in a central area of Riga.
We had lunch ad we spent some time as it was raining. A very nice Goulash and most of all, easy to be digested. Cheescake was nice as well.
Waiters were lovely and prices were alright.
we would come back

Una bellissima location in una zona centrale di Riga.
Abbiamo pranzato e abbiamo passato un piovoso pomeriggio all'interno del locale. Un goulash davvero leggero e un'ottima cheeescake.
Personale gentile e prezzi contenuti.
Consigliato!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Luca35T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garaza also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Garaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing