We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Olde worlde charm & magic

The black & white cocktail was delicious. A very enjoyable experience sat amongst the quirky decor... read more

Reviewed 4 March 2020
sarahe832
,
Lincoln, United Kingdom
via mobile
Stunning

The decoration and atmosphere at Black Magic was super. We has identified this shop as a must visit... read more

Reviewed 18 February 2020
Mike H
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Read all 328 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Riga
from US$70.87
More Info
from US$35.15
More Info
from US$135.76
More Info
from US$7.21
More Info
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
199
89
21
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
199
89
21
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black balsam hot milk quirky decor loved the decor delicious cakes candlelit century
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

The black & white cocktail was delicious. A very enjoyable experience sat amongst the quirky decor. Loved it!

Date of experience: March 2020
2  Thank sarahe832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

The decoration and atmosphere at Black Magic was super. We has identified this shop as a must visit before we arrived in Riga but, if honest, we thought we would just pop in, taste the local balsam, and cross it off our list. We didn't. We enjoyed the unique ambiance and warm welcome so much that we stayed for nearly 3 hours. Thank you, Richard, for your warm welcome and assistance with the wider than expected choice of balsam drinks. You helped to make this a very enjoyable experience.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Planned to visit here and found it charming, relaxing and very friendly. Prices good and the atmosphere was warm and the seating cosy. Would recommend for a comfortable end to a busy day.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

We came across tbis awesome lookimg olace in Rifa town. This place has a very 'Harry Potter' magical feel to the place. It was such an awesome place to walk into. We walked through a secret bookcase, downstairs in to a candle lit cafe. We both had a tasty hot chocolate. We also bought some chocolates. We had a great time and would recommend a visit to this quirky, magical place.

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank lisacactuslady1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Great place to try out the traditional black balsam. There are also plenty of coctails with black balsam and delicious cakes/chocolates. The staff is also very friendly.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank k_ece97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews