We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
544
152
36
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
152
36
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leading hotels of the world old town main bar perfect location sauna and steam room non smoking hotel bar lovely room wonderful stay lovely hotel quiet street airport transfer rooms are large breakfast room star hotel visiting riga three nights
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

One of the best hotels in Riga. Very friendly and professional service. Rooms are of high quality, nicely refurbished and with everything that you expect from a hotel at this level. Breakfast is good, although you need to pay extra for freshly squeezed juice which sounds a bit odd at this price level. Only minus is wifi, which seems not to work perfecly.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reissuun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPalaceRiga, Public Relations Manager at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Reissuun,

Thank you for your latest review on TripAdvisor! It's highly appreciated that you have noticed our professional and friendly service as well as comfortable and nicely refurbished rooms.
I am sorry to hear that the wifi was not working properly during your stay, please be informed that our IT specialists has checked the system to escape such a situations in the future.
We look forward to having you back.

Best regards,
Liva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Excellent service attitude within the employees shows to me that this hotel has a strong and competent management. I travel often and always in 5 star hotels. This was an exceptional experience and I felt that more or less everything was prepared for you and everything was possible in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank Dr_Alexander_III
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPalaceRiga, Public Relations Manager at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Dr_Alexander_III,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It is the best compliment ever, that we were able to feel you so exceptional. We hope to have you back soon.

Best regards,
Liva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights. Most enjoyable for several reasons:

1.GREAT location only minutes from the town center

2. Very friendly and helpful staff

3. Very nice and comfortable rooms.

Only drawbacks:
1. Very little space in the cupboard to hang things ( plenty of drawers though)

2. Same in the very nice bathroom. No space to put things.

3. We had booked space in the garage. It turned out to be curb side parking. At 20 Euro per night!

Overall we loved the hotel. Will go back there shortly

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank UrsulaHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPalaceRiga, Public Relations Manager at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear UrsulaHans,

Thank you for choosing the Grand Palace Hotel for your 2 day visit in Riga. We truly agree that our location is amazing. And our staff will be happy to hear that their good work was noticed.
I am sorry to hear about your experience with parking, and I wish we could have a talk during you were still here, because as per our information, we do not provide private garage parking.
Based on availability our guest cars are parked either by the hotel facade or in closest city parking space.
Please allow me to personally assist you with your next stay to escape any misunderstandings.
We look forward to your return.

Best regards,
Liva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We traveled as a family group consisting of seven, including three boys aged 8, 9 and 11. We had three rooms for three nights and four days. The rooms were fine and the service was superb. There is no question, that the hotel's location is outstanding. I highly recommend this hotel except for the bar where there is smell of cigar smoke which the younger children did not like. The staff was very attentive to our needs and had breakfast ready for us at 6 AM before we caught an outbound flight . This required a special effort because normal breakfast hours start at 7 AM. Great staff! John H Livens

Room Tip: Take a look at the room before you move in
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jhlivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPalaceRiga, Public Relations Manager at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear jhlivens,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay. It was our pleasure to accommodate all your wonderful family at Grand Palace Hotel.
Our location makes getting anywhere in the city convenient. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the hotel in its entirety.
I am sorry to hear that the smoking in the bar was disturbing, but I hope that our staff offered you a table in our non-smoking Lounge area.
We look forward to having you back.

Best greetings to all your family,
Liva Laivina
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We were visiting Latvia and wanted to stay at a quality hotel and this one is amazing. The room was great and included lots of space. The staff was also first rate and extremely responsive.

The location is extremely walkable to many of the sites and cafes in old town Riga.

Others had complained about lack of water and not working keys and we experienced none of this.

Honestly, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend friends or colleagues heading to Riga to stay here as well.

Room Tip: We had a suite and it was spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jaylF1680VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPalaceRiga, Public Relations Manager at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Jay L,

What a amazing review! We are very honored to hear that our property reached your expectations and you experienced so many positive emotions.
Thank you for recognizing our hard work. Your opinion is invaluable.
Please allow me to assist you with your stay. We look forward to having you back.

Best regards,
Liva Laivina
liva@grandpalaceriga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews