We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
91
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand bar fantastic hotel amber restaurant separate rain shower opera view relax room opera house the general manager spa area is standard room is national opera swimming pool five star hotel room service old town large bathroom nice bar
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow, what a great experience. The staff at the hotel, especially the concierge Victorija, were exceptional an helping us see everything in Riga to arranging a private walking tour, to eating at some of the finest restaurants you will ever find. The room ( a jr suite) was fantastic, clean and well appointed. The Amber "restorans" served the best breakfast every morning with plenty of choices. The location was perfect for both exploring the old city as well as the freedom muniment, parks, art nouveau district etc.

We cannot wait to go back to Riga and the Grand Kempinski.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jjstel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Hotel_Riga, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Seaside731602,

Your review made our day! Thank you for taking the time to share it here on TripAdvisor.
We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that our team, especially our concierge Victorija left a lasting impression.
Also thank you for praising our great product and breakfast. Next time you should definitely visit our rooftop Bar &Restaurant Stage 22, which is perfect place just before or after Opera and relaxation oasis Kempinski The Spa.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Riga.

Kind regards,
Leon Baum
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Staying in this hotel gives you a Luxurious feel that you usually dont get elsewhere. from the point your taxi arrives, the doorman opens the door for you and greets you in a polite manner, the check in process was very smooth and stress-free, Although i had to wait for 45 mins before my room was ready but they ensured that i was comfortable and not inconvenienced all through the waiting period.

The staff are friendly and acted in a professional manner, room service was top notch and did i also mention that the hotel is located right in the middle of the city.

i absolutely recommend this hotel and i would definitely be going back there

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Akin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Hotel_Riga, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Akin O,

Thank you for your valued support of Grand Hotel Kempinski Riga and for taking the time to detail your recent stay with us. We aim to make everyone's stay special so to hear you had a luxury feeling is the highest compliment we can receive. I look forward to share your kind words with all of our team members and as well as welcoming you back upon your next trip to Riga.

Your recommendation is highly appreciated.

Warm regards,
Leon Baum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

This hotel has a great location In the middle of town and just by the park. The hotel is very new - 8 months old, and quite grand. A large reception area. Rooms are very well appointed. Some of the fittings in the rooms need attention as not all work. Staff are friendly although not all speak english.
But they have Noah - a veritable whirlwind in the hotel, who is always there. He is both funny and yet aware of every need. For someone so young he has the experience of a person twice his age. His humour is first class, and he is one of those people that you rarely find in a hotel. It is worth going just to meet him.

Room Tip: facing the park
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank TheFrankster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Hotel_Riga, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear TheFrankster

Thank you for your valued support of Grand Hotel Kempinski Riga and for taking the time to detail your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to learn that Nojus made your experience a memorable one, I look forward to sharing your kind sentiments with him!

We will be happy to welcome your return again soon, should you need anything at all, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.


Kind regards,
Leon Baum
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Staying in this hotel is a real treat. It’s beautiful and all staff is giving you the best of service with smiling perfection. The good wibes starts when you check in, smiles and a glass of prosecco is offered. The rooms are top notch, flawless and spacious. And I’ve stayed at Marriotts, the Lela’s, banyan tree etc. This is the best ever. Breakfast is spotless again in serving, various dishes, the egg royales are great. The roof bar offer good food and drinks and the staff again makes your evening with great smiling service. And finally, the spa. Stunning beautiful pool and saunas. The massage treatment is also world class. This place is pure comfortable luxury. Just love all about it!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marymind66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Hotel_Riga, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Marymind66,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to have exceeded your expectations and appreciate your kind words regarding our property. Also we are so excited to share your kind words with our wonderful team members. Please let us know if we can be of service in the future. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincere regards,
Leon Baum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

My wife, our 1,5 year old son, and myself stayed at Grand Hotel Kempinski Riga during two separate Nights in August 2018. This hotel might be on the more expensive side in Riga, but you surely get what you pay for (and WAY more if you are a member of Discovery GHA loyalty programme (Im Black Card level).

The location is great - both if you stay in Riga for business or as a tourist. The service level is probalby the best we ever encounter in Latvia - and we been staying on quite a few hotels in Riga and other places in Latvia. We would especially point out how child friendly this hotel is. They show a great attitude towards their little guest as well, not only the grown-ups. For families this is especially important. Everything from the baby cot to the toiletries was top of the line! This was really impressive, since even some of the best 5 stars hotels out there seems to forget this part. Grand Hotel Kempinski really delivers here!

During our two nights, we stayed in one of the junior suites and one of the deluxe suites. Probably some of the better suites we ever been staying in!

My wife, son and I agrees that this hotel belongs on our top 3 list of hotels we been staying on.

We will be back!

Room Tip: Book a room with a view to the National Opera.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bertago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Hotel_Riga, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Bertago,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Kempinski Riga and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and acknowledging our team members and their efforts during your stay.

We are glad to learn that our location was both accessible and convenient for all your needs while exploring Riga's sights. We appreciate you sharing your feedback on your little son experience, this is really the best compliment ever to acknowledge that we were able to deliver such a emotions to your family.

We hope for the opportunity to welcome you again soon and share in another memorable experience.

With sincere regards,
Leon Baum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews