We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best lunch menu”

Neiburgs Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 1,196 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$26
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Neiburgs Restaurant, housed in a historical Art Nouveau building, is popular among visitors and locals who love a good dinner out. Its success is based on the combination of historical and stylish elements in the restaurant’s décor and delicious menu. The interior features lots of light and lightness; the fare is a fusion of contemporary trends and tradition for a reasonable price; the mood is set by background music soft enough not to make listening to your table-mate a hard task. The restaurant is famous for its hearty business lunch menus and excellent steaks, burgers and soups.
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I expected the price would be relatively high, because it's a hotel restaurant. We went there a little but I found that we still could order the lunch menu. The food was just the best and the staff was also kind and helpful. I strongly suggest this restaurant, especially for late lunch.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jung-Pil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 192 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We were staying at the hotel and unfortunately did not get the chance to dine in the restaurant. However our last night we were tired and decided to have "room service" from the restaurant into our suite which was excellent idea. My fried had the chicken and I had the salmon and we shared a salad. They were all very good. I'm quite certain if we actually dined at the restaurant it would be a 5 star score but the room service menu, understandably, is a bit limited. Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank kovitss1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We decided to visit for lunch as we did not manage to decide on the restaurant. We had already booked Neiburgs for dinner but decided to check it out already now. The whole experience was bit of a let down. We got mediocre service (our waitress seemed unhappy - or at least avoided smiling; and did not seem to speak good English and only part of the dishes we ordered were delivered) and while the dishes were ok they did not invite to explore the menu further. There was a bit too much waiting. Deco was upscale but perhaps also bit cold and minimal. So maybe it was not their best day but this time it did not work so well for us, so we ended up cancelling our dinner reservation.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank peki321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

It's been a while since we enjoyed a meal as nuch. Great food, impeccable service, an upscale ambiane and not out of line pricewis.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This is a great spot for breakfast. Their buffet is amazingly varied. You can have everything from scrambled eggs to Latvian Rye Bread Dessert. Service is prompt and friendly, and we left quite full!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank QuickWhitTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Neiburgs Restaurant also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Neiburgs Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing